We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn does exactly what it says on the tin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This was my second visit to Premier Inn Inverness West and the reason I returned was that you do get an excellent nights sleep (guaranteed or your money back). Plenty parking facilities. The rooms are clean and bright, thankfully the air-con was not on as it can be noisy (my last visit was in the summer and it was good to have but a little noisy). The showers are very good. Breakfast has a great selection to suit all tastes. My only complaint is that the self serve toaster is extremely slow as other guests fiddle with the control so if you want real toasted bread you may get warm bread as a previous guest has used it to warm a croissant but that is minor. Andy is a good manager (warm welcome on arrival) and runs a great hotel, local knowledge about road closures from Kelly was invaluable. Gordon on duty at breakfast was very helpful. Another great stay, excellent value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackfaceewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

549 - 555 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in August 2013. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The attached restaurant was very good. There was ample parking and you were minutes from the town center or on your way out. It is very quiet in the surrounding area. We had a double bed, a single and a cot which was perfect for our family of 4. The only complaint my family had was that there were no facecloths - but that turned out to be typical of other Premier Inns in which we stayed. Would definitely stay here again when in Inverness.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a very nice premier inn a short distance from the town centre. The staff at reception were friendly and welcoming. No fault with room this is a fairly new hotel we had a room with good view over the golf course next door. The attached Beefeater restaurant served up a good meal in the evening and a very nice breakfast. The hotel is a short walk to a very good leisure centre and is close to the Caledonian canal ,where boat trips to Loch Ness are bookable. This was a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bill n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stopped here with my wife and two children and found the hotel to be ideal for our needs. The family room was of a nice size with a double, two single and a cot bed inside. It's situated in a quiet area but not far from local amenities or the great leisure centre nearby if you wanted to walk. The breakfasts are nice and served in a buffet style with plenty of variety and all the staff are lovely and helpful. A big thank you to Cynthia on reception for being so lovely and helpful and also lending us the cuddly lion toy which was the hotel mascot for my daughters to look after for our stay which made them really happy.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casperuk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Only 20 minutes brisk walk through the park to town, this hotel is the ideal location.

We ate in town for dinner and the taxi ride was approximately £5 to £6 one way which isn't bad really. There is a direct taxi phone line near receiption which the friendly receptionist told me about when I enquired about taxis.

We booked a twin room so don't be surprised if the room has one room as a double bed and the other bed as a day bed as this is standard.

Extremely helpful staff at reception where check-in was smooth. Although not guaranteed, I did call a month in advance to request a high floor facing golf course, and this request was luckily honoured. It wouldn't have been an issue if we hadn't received this view but it's much better.

Floors are quiet of an evening even on a Saturday night. We were on the 2nd floor.

We had lunch in the restaurant on the Sunday - would recommend booking in advance as it was quiet when we arrived at 12:15 but by 12:30 the place was full which is a good indication of how popular the food is. I had burger and chips and to be honest the burger is better than the ones at Hard Rock Cafe which we are regulars at. Top marks for that. There was also free refill of coke after first one on the menu and we didn't even have to ask for a refill which is a great indication of the high standard of customer service and of course the enthusiasm of staff which can sometimes be rare in the hotel environment

Juice vending machine wasn't working but that didn't matter as the bar sold drinks anyway and there are tea and coffee facilities in the room.

My mum recommended this hotel as the location is ideal. We were here visiting relatives and would return in the future I think.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed here overnight on 3rd march 2014, New hotel with a warm friendly welcome.. food good at this hotel and rooms are of a good standard.
We were a party of two couples, my wife and i are both in our 50s, our travelling companions were of a similar age..

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We'll be back. This is as good a Premier Inn as any we have stayed in.
Wish they would provide two chairs in the bedrooms and the double bed was a little firm but we had a good night here. It's a particularly good location for Eden Court or for a visit westwards along Loch Ness.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#13 of 36 in Inverness
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £45 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing