We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Inverness West” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay at Inverness West”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I stayed in this hotel on the 19th June-21st June. We were attending a wedding and the hotel was the closest and most reasonably priced, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The food in the restaurant was really good, we went for dinner on our first night and it was enjoyed by our whole party. The service was also excellent with very friendly staff catering to our needs,
We were a big a party of 15, throughout our stay all of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable with plenty of towels provided for our stay.
Overall I really enjoyed my stay and would stay here again, I have also recommended the Hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoë M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    238
    53
    10
    10
See reviews for
234
258
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here as we were attending a wedding and this was the closest to where we were going. Really nice place to stay ,very clean. Would highly recommend as everything is there that you would need, also bought park is a short walk away when there is an ice rink and swimming baths, also camping site, and not to far out of inverness and good bus service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hev870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polmont, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed on Sunday 15th June, as a prelude to picking up our boat from Caley Cruisers.

The hotel was clean, quiet and well located for the canal.

We had a problem when one of our party discovered they had left their medication at home, and Kelly on reception deserves a special mention for helping us to contact the local medical facility to arrange a suitable supply to cover the holiday period.

We only ate in the restaurant for breakfast, and although I always balk at the prices, the service was excellent, and the food was adequate.

All in all a pleasant start to the trip, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hevdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Hotel is relatively new, so still clean and fresh. Located on the edge of Inverness between a golf course and the Caledonian Canal, it is a perfect setting for peace & quiet and a pleasant evening walk.
Staff pleasant and helpful, but (for a hotel in a tourist area), unfortunately sadly lacking in local knowledge of the area and its tourist attractions.
The attached restaurant is a Beefeater which (as its name implies) has a menu heavily weighted towards steaks, burgers etc, which it, no doubt, does well. However, non-beef options are rather limited.
Overall, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Kelly on the front desk made our trip that much more enjoyable and our stay more comfortable. She was very happy to help and overall it was a great service. The rooms were as you would expect from the premier inn, clean, crisp and spacious. comfortable beds so a great nights sleep and the restaurant serving breakfast was great too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights and really glad we chose here.
Very clean and updated and very comfy plus free parking.
Good location about 10 mins drive from Inverness city centre towards Loch Ness.
Great for visiting the Loch, Urquhart castle and Fort Augustus as they are all on the same road
as the hotel.
Book well in advance for the best prices.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BESS85a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed in many Premier Inns and found them all very good, however, this one was outstanding. The staff were very helpful in every way and friendly. Great car parking space available. The adjoining Beefeater was really enjoyable both for Breakfast and Evening Meal. The staff in there also very helpful and pleasant. We will certainly be back.

Thank you to Holly on reception who we can't thank enough :-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (Millburn Rd) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.4 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing