We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quiet Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at this Premier Inn on a visit to Inverness and found it to be very good, the staff on reception were friendly, we asked for room overlooking the golf course which they were able to accomodate.
Their is free on site parking and its only a shortish walk to town or a 5-10 minute drive.
Like all Premier Inns very standard rooms but to have free parking and a quiet location a bonus.
We did consider other another Premier Inn in town but glad we picked this one as the other one is having a lot of work done outside on the road.
This Premier Inn has a Beefeater attached and was pretty good and very busy.
Not the cheapest place to have for dinner but reasonably priced
Jacobite Cruises are just across the road if you wanted to go on a Cruise of Loch Ness or just get some more information.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the Golf Course
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pip510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear pip510

I would like to thank you for your four star response and lovely comments regarding Premier Inn West.

I have passed your kind comments onto the team and I am very please we forfilled your requests.

I am glad you chose to stay with us as well and we look forwar to welcomiong you back to Premier Inn West.

Kind regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

462 - 468 of 791 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Everything is premier but the price? Well, it cost £126 for a one night stay. A disabled room, not a problem but once in the shower, soaking wet I discovered there was no shower gel in the dispenser! At £126 I'd at least expect shower gel. Greedier inn not premier. Overpriced is an understatement!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dingabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Dingabel

I would like to thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn West.

I would like to apologise that you think our hotel was over priced we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team.

I have also spoken with the head housekeeper regarding no shower gel in your room.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kind regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is just out of the City Centre in an easily accesible but quiet location close to the Caledonian Canal. It was refitted two years ago and feels fresh, clean and expansive. The rooms are great and the restaurant above average for Premier Inns....loved it

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DLFKSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear DLFK

Thank you for your 5 star reveiw and your kind comments on Premier Inn West.

We are glad to hear you found the hotel in a nice location and found our rooms clean and fresh.

Our team have a very high standard in making everything great for our guests, I have passed on your kind comments to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kind regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a lovely peaceful hotel, settled next to a golf course. The Caledonian canal is a few minutes walk away where you can pop on the Loch Ness Tour cruises - leaving the car behind.
Staff at the hotel are delightful and could not be more helpful. Cleanliness 10/10. Guests staying were from all over the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKEd55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear BKEd55555

Wow thank you so much for your 5 star response of Premier Inn West we were delighted to receive this.

We are glad that you found our hotel clean and in a supurb location where you can do and see things.

I have passed your kind comments on to the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kind regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a brilliant hotel, in a really nice setting, very friendly staff, restaurant food was also superb, would recommend to anyone, myself and my family were made to feel very welcome, will be staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Neil T

Thank you so much for your 5 star response of Premier Inn West.

It is always great to receive feedback from our guests as it helps us maintain the high standards you have come to expect from premier Inn.

I have passed your comments onto the hotel and restaurant team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kind regards

Hollie rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I often stay at the Premier Inn Inverness West as it is in a great location, plenty parking and you know you will have a pleasant stay. On one of the hottest day of the year I was given an excellent electric freestanding fan for the room which was much appreciated, a far cry from the 4 star hotel of the previous night! They have a new Summer menu which has a great variety of food for all tastes. In the evening I heard the sound of a coach arriving. Oh! dear not a coach tour in for breakfast next day!! I needn't have worried about it being busy because instead of the usual orders taken and served they had a buffet hot table which worked really well with plenty for everyone. Well done Archie, Jane and Carlos and cook Lorraine who all kept their cool, kept smiling on what could have been a chaotic breakfast for over 120 people!
All the staff are excellent and it is great value for money. A very fine place to stay indeed.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of the same high premier inn standard
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blackfaceewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Blackfacewe

Thank you for your very kind response of premier Innn West.

I have passed your kind comments on and the team in the hotel and restaurant are delighted with your comments.

We are glad you found it great value for money and that the coach party didn't interupt your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premir Inn West.

Kind regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is our fourth time at this hotel. We even stayed here before Premier Inn bought it. It's like a brand new hotel with very clean rooms and air conditioning. You don't always find air conditioning in Scotland. It's conveniently located on the road to Loch Ness, the A82. Will continue to stay here on our next trip to Scotland

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Elaine P

Wow thank you for your 5 star response on Premier Inn West.

The housekeeping team will be delighted with the feedback on the rooms. The housekeeping team are very passionate about maintaining a high standard.

We are glad that you will continue to stay with us on your visit to Scotland.

We look forward to welcoming oyu back to Premier Inn West

Kindest regards

Hollie rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#15 of 35 in Inverness
145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#10 of 35 in Inverness
1,758 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £46 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing