We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value ... clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in a second floor room ... good modern size bedroom and bathroom area. The hotel had the amenities that you would expect in a modern hotel ... and has AC. The location was easy and convenient off the main road for someone just needing an overnight stay. The wifi signal was weak and slow ... when we asked about it, the staff didn't know why ... the next morning, the signal was better. The attached restaurant has a varied menu ... and the food was good. Large private car park next to hotel. A good value hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerPromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear TravelerPromise

I would like to thank you for your recent feedback regarding Premier Inn West.

I am glad you found our rooms spacious and a good size and also found the hotel close to the local amenities.

I would like to apologise that you had issues with the wifi I have spoken to the team and explained that if there are issues with the wifi we must try and deal with it.

I have passed your comments on the restaurant and once again thank you for your feedback.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kindest Regards

Hollie R

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here whilst touring around Scotland. Our third Premier Inn this holiday. The welcome where was good, although so far no hotel has explained the 'good nights sleep' offer! Our room was, as requested on the third floor, as others had said lower floors were noisy. The room was clean but we did have the half mast net curtains. Didn't bother my husband but I was happy with the early morning golfers being able to see in! Only complaint was that this Premier Inn, unlike the other two, had non-opening windows and we couldn't get the temperature right. First night frozen, second too warm.
We ate in the beefeater on the second night as the walk into town was over 15 minutes. I was pleasantly surprised. Service excellent and food okay. Shame about the child a father was allowing to walk over and stand on a table!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank VikkiHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear VikkiHB,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Inverness West.

Firstly I would like to apologise for the length of the net curtains in your room. I have spoken with housekeeping to ensure that they are removed and replaced so that this does not repeat for any future guests. I am also disappointed that you were not made aware of our guarentee at Premier Inn. I will rebrief the team here as this should be mentioned to all guests checking in with us.

I am glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by the service and food you received in the Beefeater restaurant and I will pass on your feedback to them regarding the other guests who disturbed you during your meal.

I hope that the inconvenience caused during your visit will not prevent you from booking with us in the future.

Kind Regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Overnight stay on route to Fort William. Nice new hotel clean and comfortable your usual premier inn. However walked into our room on ground floor( car park view) to find half mast net curtain people parking up had full view into the room. I spoke to Kelly on reception who told me to just shut the curtains (wanted some natural daylight not artificial) asked if I could be moved and was told no they were full. Ate in the Beefeater attached and felt really rushed the waiters were running around shoving the next course under your nose. Our order was wrong due to the rushing. Not recommended.

Room Tip: don't get a ground floor car park view room if you require privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank floridadream04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Floridadream04,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Inverness West.

I would like to apologise for the many inconveniences caused during your stay with us. Please be assured that your feedback will be looked into and will be resolved.

I understand that the length of the net curtain disturbed your privacy and I have now spoken with the team in Housekeeping to remove these and replace them.

Your comments regarding your dining experience in the Beefeater restaurant will be looked into and followed up by the management team.

I hope that your experience with us does not affect any future bookings you are to make in the future.

Kindest Regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Excellent hotel. We stayed in a family room which had loads of space, was very clean & comfortable. Breakfast excellent & superb value for money with 2 kids eating free with 1 adult breakfast. Air conditioning as standard too which made a difference. We had dinner in the restaurant which was also very good with really good service even though it was really busy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Louise M

I would like to take the time to thank you for your five star response and kind comments regarding Premier Inn West.

I was very glad you had a enjoyable stay and found our rooms clean and spacious expecially when there is four people in the room.

I have also passed your kind comments onto the restaurant team regarding breakfast and dinner. Once again thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kind Regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Room and bathroom as they should be. Clean and well kept. Plenty of room in the family room with both single beds made up unlike other places where you have to make extra beds yourself! Good breakfast in the beefeater. Staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear jmams

I would like to take the time to thank you for your five star response of premier Inn West.

We appreciate all the feedback we receive as its helps us maintain the high standards you have come to expect from Premier Inn.

I was glad you found the room clean and well kept I have passed your comments onto the housekeeping team.

I must agree thr breakfasts are delicious and I find them hard to resist. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kind Regards

Hollie Rigg

Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

You know what to expect at a Premier Inn - basic but clean accommodation with a guarantee of a good nights sleep. In our case, sleep disturbed by the fire alarm going off at 7:30 am but probably due to someone smoking. At £20 more than we paid elsewhere in Inverness, it was not cheap, even before additional wi-fi charge.
Evening meal was OK and breakfast good with plenty of choice.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank jim_howes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Jim_Howes

Thank you for your four star response and recent feedback regarding Premier Inn West.

I would like to apologise for the fire alarm going of due the safety of our guests we do have to evacuate but luckily this time it was nothing serious.

I am glad you found the breakfast enjoyable I have to agree you can't beat a full breakfast to set you up for the day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West once again thank you for your feedback.

Kindest Regards

Hollie R

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked 2 family rooms at £91 each. They were both clean and had decent bathrooms. We ate in the attached restaurant and found the food to be good and served by helpful friendly staff.
We all had the good nights' sleep promised by Premier Inn.
Shame that Premier Inn only allows 30 mins free internet and unlike so many others, charges for continued usage.
I would gladly stay at this hotel again, it provided good value for money.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank PapaLazarou2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollie R, Manager at Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Dear papalazarou 2013

I would like to take the time to thank you for your recent feedback and four star response for Premier Inn West.

I am glad you found our rooms clean and good value for money and was glad you had a good night sleep guaranteed i bet your glad lenny henry wasn't in your bed when you arrived.

I would like to apologise that we only supply 30 mins free wifi i have to agree its not enough expecially if your like me and addicted to facebook etc.

I have passed your comments onto the restaurant and once again thank you for your feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn West.

Kind Regards

Hollie Rigg

Team leader.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
2.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Inverness
Jurys Inn Inverness
#13 of 36 in Inverness
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel

Address: Glenurquhart Road, Inverness IV3 5TD, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#3 Family Hotel in Inverness
#7 Business Hotel in Inverness
#9 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £44 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the spectacular Caledonian Canal, just a few minutes' walk from the city centre ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing