We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We stayed here for one night. This hotel was so nice decor was lovely in the bar and restaurant and the rooms were so clean. It has a fantastic location close to Eden court and all the shopping centre. We had our evening meal here as well, I could not fault it. Food was lovely staff were efficient and very reasonably priced. Loved it we will be back

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Roadrunner2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Thank you for review and your feedback.

Your comments are always valued and I certainly appreciate all of the positives you mentioned about the decor and restaurant. We will continue to add photos of the Hotel, Bar and Restaurant so keep looking for updates!

In addition to being a 5 minute walk from Eden Court and Eastgate shopping centre, we are only a short distance from the Northern Meeting park as well as Loch Ness so please ask on your next visit if we can help arrange tours or tickets for you.

I look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    478
    122
    28
    13
See reviews for
417
644
93
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just had a wonderful weekend at this hotel. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. The staff were superb - friendly, helpful and really looked as if they enjoyed their jobs. The bedrooms were lovely, very spacious and with a great view over the river. We honestly could not find a fault anywhere. Really looking forward to going again sometime soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

Stayed here from 27th-29th Feb
Got a fantastic bargain at £19 per night via Premier Inn email. Prior to our arrival on 27th we got a call from the hotel to explain that there are limited parking spaces available at the hotel. We were pre-advised about on street parking and the cost and where else we could park etc. This did not apply to us as we have a Disabled blue badge. We got parked no problem at the hotel. It was very good of them to call us though and let us know in advance. They also helped with directions.
The hotel had only been open for a week. It was spotlessly clean and the staff were fantastic. Debbie greeted us on arrival and helped us use the new faster check-in machine. She asked if we required breakfast or if we would like to make a dinner reservation.
Our room had fantastic views over the River Ness. There was a patio door in the room, unfortunately they are not allowed to let you open them. This has still to get ok'd. The rooms are equipped with air-con.
We dined in the restaurant on both nights as the food was fantastic and great value for money. Gary our waiter was very cheery.
We spoke to Beth at reception too and she was very pleasant and chatty.
We could not fault the staff or the hotel. So much so that we have already re-booked for another stay in May with all the family to celebrate my father's 80th birthday...!
:)

Room Tip: room 201 stunning view over the River Ness and the Castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lesleybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your very kind review and I am happy to hear you had a lovely stay.

I have passed on your kind words to Beth and Garry and they were pleased to hear your review.

In regards to your comment about the balconies, currently we are unable to open them but we are hoping to be able to offer this in the very near future.

My team and I are looking forward to seeing you in May and if there is anything we can do to help you with your father’s birthday or your stay please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2012

We managed to book an absolute bargain here for one night's stay. As other reviewers have said, the venue has recently opened and so everything is brand new. Service was faultless and room with a nice view over the river. Very friendly and helpful staff did some research for us about where to go, and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jawatokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Hello, and thank you for the nice review.


I am happy you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we are always more than happy to give you information on the local area or help you book local amenities.

I look forward to seeing you on your next stay and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

As others say this has just opened in the past week so all is crisp and clean. Staff were indeed very helpful especially when checking in via the new automated system....personally I prefer the old system rather than check in like an airport. We had a nice room which overlooked the river so that was a bonus, not sure some of the side rooms would have such a pleasant aspect but for the price can't really complain. Not a moan about this hotel but this making a big issue of giving you 30 "free" minutes wifi in the 21st Century is just cheapsakte stuff.....anywhere in the States I go it's just free and taken as a given. Why oh why do Uk hotels have to try and rip folks off that way? Would use this hotel again though as so handy for the town centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Phoenixives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Hello,

Thank you for your review and feedback during your most recent stay.

My team and I are all delighted you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

In regards to your comment about our quick and easy check in machines, we are more then happy to check you in at our reception desks if this is the method you prefer as we can offer a choice between both. Also, our front facing rooms do offer a fantastic view of the castle and river but I think the north side facing rooms offer a lovely view of the mountains so don't be afraid to ask for a look before you check in on your next stay.

Thank you once again for taking the time to review the hotel and we will see you soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Spent 2 nights & extended an extra night. This has to be one of the best hotels I have stayed in. As it is new everything looks good, spacious rooms & in one of the nicest areas of town.
Best of all are the staff. Friendly, efficient, always happy, polite & extremely helpful but never in your face. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Gerry,

It was a pleasure to get to know you both during your stay. The comments you passed onto me regarding my team members while you were at the hotel were extremely kind and I was sure to make them all aware.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we definitely look forward to seeing you again when you decide to do some shopping and see a film!

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

This is a recently opened central hotel. It is sited on the river around 200 metres from the main shops,bars and restaurants.
Absolutely sensational location, with views to the river and Castle
The hotel itself was first class, the management and staff were very helpful and welcoming. The food was plentiful, tasty and reasonably priced. We were impressed with Karen who made time to chat with us and is a credit to the company.
We managed to get a space in the car park without any problem.
Highland hospitality at it's best.
Many thanks and hope to see you soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnythehighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us.

My team and I are delighted you had a great stay and I've let Karen know about your kind words.

On your next visit I would recommend you ask for a room with a view on the north side of the hotel as you get a spectacular view of the mountains and the Firth. But I certainly agree that the view of the castle and river is sensational!

Thank you once again and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing