We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super does what it says on the box Excelant room Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super does what it says on the box Excelant room Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

Top notch Right by the river good vews
Easy to find very good value

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeandmichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and my team and I are happy you had a great stay.

I appreciate all feedback and if there is anything else I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre(River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    463
    114
    25
    12
See reviews for
406
619
90
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights whilst in Inverness to make arrangements for our up-coming wedding. We previously have stayed with a rival budget hotel near by, NEVER AGAIN! This Premier Inn is fantastic and we will definitely be staying again!
Ok about the hotel.
We arrived on a Sunday with a huge que of guests in front of us checking in. We decided to use the machine to check in, I wish more hotels had these! We checked in and it printed everything and dispensed the room keys (electronic cards) this took 5 minutes! So much quicker than waiting for the que to go down. Reception was spacious, clean and straightforward. There are 2 individual reception desks, no matter what time we went past these were staffed.
Our room was clean, airy and warm. Very modern looking and very well thought out. Little details like the TV being up high (and on a bracket to bring it out & angle) we could watch TV in bed! The shower curtain rail was curved out away from the bath so the curtain didn't stick to you and a large mirror with in built lights for makeup.
The bed was large and very comfy with a choice of 2 pillows (4 provided, 2 firm 2 soft) sheets were soft. The room had its own air-con and control (with instructions) this made the room temp very comfy and adjustable. Lighting for the room was good, not too bright and artificial. Our room overlooked the River Ness, beautiful. (there was a balcony but window/door was locked so not accessible. Looked pretty but slightly pointless)
Bathroom was spacious and bath a good size (deep!) and lovely to lay back in. Lots of hot water on tap for showers and baths. The shoe was nice a powerful (and easy to use!) Lovely big mirror in the bathroom, and handsoap was provided!! (major irritation of mine, who packs handsoap?!) nice Carex soap too, not horrible cheap smelly stuff.
We had breakfast each morning, we chose the continental all you can eat. They do a cooked breakfast too (but almost £10 each) breakfast was really good. Smooth and quick, food was fresh. Crumpets, croissants, cereals etc.. yummy!
The staff of this hotel deserve a mention. They obviously love their jobs! All so friendly and helpful. Genuine smiles and always a hello (even when cleaning) they are a credit to the company and I really hope they are rewarded for excellent hospitality.
There is ONE reason we have not rated our stay excellent and this is the duvet cover was not changed once during our 4 night stay (at least once would have been nice) we know this because there was a mark/something stuck on the outside of the cover. Pillow cases were changed (and the base sheet I think) but the bed was just made each day. Not the end of the world, but I would expect in a paying hotel fresh sheets.
Otherwise I cannot find any faults, our quality of stay was brilliant and made our trip stress free.

Room Tip: Try and get a room with views of the River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FluffyPuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I must thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review and I am delighted you enjoyed your most recent stay with us.

We pride ourselves on looking out for the little things ( TV stand, shower curtain) and I am happy this helped to enhance your stay.

In regards to your comment you made about your duvet not being changed, I do offer a sincere apology and a promise to investigate this further. I am glad this didn't impact your stay and we will fix this on your next visit.

Thank you once again for your very kind review and my team and I look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We booked 2 nights at this hotel. Excellent location just a short walk over the bridge and you are in the town centre.

Very clean hotel and spacious rooms. We are a family of 3 and plenty of floor space for our little one to play around on.

The staff are very friendly and professional. I would defo recommend this hotel.

The only down side is the hotel car park, very limited spaces on a first come first serve basis. The staff do advise of alternative car parking you can use at either side of the hotel, bearing in mind that one of them is pay and display with a max of only 2 hours.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Nicola,

Thanks for your feedback and taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

We are fortunate to have a car park considering we are in a prime city centre location and when that is full we have several very low cost alternatives. I hope this doesn't impact on deciding to stay with us again as we are continually reviewing this and looking at different options.

Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Unfortunately my sister and I were only staying at this hotel one night - we were genuinely sorry to leave!
We were surprised to learn they'd only been open a matter of 8 weeks....by the efficiency and effectiveness of the staff, you'd never have known it was all so new.
Our rooms were absolutely spotless and extremely well kitted out - not to mention an enormous comfortable bed!!
The staff were all friendly and chatty, which seemed genuine and not 'forced', and nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast was top notch!
Would stay in this hotel again ANY time!! Cannot say enough good things about it!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glaswegianlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and I happy you had a great stay.

I have to agree with your comments about breakfast especially since we recently added new items and it's all you can eat!

Once again, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

We booked 5 nights at this hotel before it opened as we used to live in Inverness and knew it would be in a prime location very near the centre of the City and overlooking the River Ness. When we stayed there the hotel had only been open for 6 weeks. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived to our departure, the staff, who worked well as a team throughout, couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Although our room didn't face the front of the hotel overlooking the river, it was clean and comfortable with everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The breakfasts which were of the usual buffet style were excellent, and the evening meals equally so. The Hotel was very busy with lots of families with children, as it was the school holidays, and this gave the place a nice atmosphere. The only possible criticism is the lack of parking facilities nearby. There are a few spaces under the ground floor of the building, but other than that, the only adjacent parking is on the street outside the front. Here, there is a charge if you park during the day, but it is free overnight. However, this was not a problem for us as we were easily able to park free of charge not far away. We will definitely be returning for another stay as we were made to feel so much at home in this hotel.

Room Tip: Book early by phoning the hotel if you want a room overlooking the river. If you can't get one a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PerthMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed for 4 nights midweek and had a wonderful experience. Staff were really friendly, rooms really clean and spacious ( we had 2 small children plenty of room). The parking is the only issue as definately not enough spaces for the size of the hotel. Paid £29 per night and thought was a real bargain would easily cost 3 times more for a family room elsewhere. If in area again will be booking a room here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennaDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review of the hotel.

My team and I are delighted you had a great stay and if there is anything we can do on your next visit please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort william
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Fantastic addition to Inverness and what a great place to have a hotel. Fantastic prices and i think the best Premier Inn we have stayed at. Did have a problem getting room as it was not ready @ 3pm or 5pm, was given another room finally at 5.20pm. We stayed 7th April 2012 for a night out with friends for my birthday.

Have had a phone call from the manager about this and he was very plesant and apoligised about the booking in mix up. Offered us a complementry breakfast next time we stay at the premier inn. Thank you and a very kind thought.

Apart from that staff were very friendly, hotel was lovely and very clean, maybe should of offered us a differnet room straight away instead of asking us to wait a little, Breakfast in the morning was fantastic even the croissant on fire in the toaster;) !!!!!

Great place and thanks to all staff, the manager for contacting us on the little problem we had. Will book again and advise any one staying in Inverness to look here first as it is new and in the perfect location.Booking in advance also gives you a great price, much lower than should be paying for somewhere with this quality. Great addition to the premier Inn keep up the good work here.

Room Tip: Only a stones throw away from Inverness city centre and prices are fantastic. Only down side is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markmac1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your most recent stay with us.

As mentioned in our telephone conversation, I am extremely sorry that your room was not ready on arrival and the delay that you encountered. Since we spoke, we have changed the way we are allocate our rooms so guest's no longer have to wait for a specific room and can check into the next available room that meets their requirements. This shouldn't have impacted on your stay the way it did and again you have my sincere apologies.

However, I am delighted you enjoyed the rest of your stay and appreciate the kind words you left for my team.

On your next stay you will see improvements and look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#16 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing