We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Traveller”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Having stayed in a number of hotels in Inverness the new Premier Inn - River Ness in my opinion is the best of all! New and fresh, centrally located. Mega plus is the air conditioning in room which is lacking in most Premier Inns I've stayed in. The service from both reception staff and restuarant staff is great! Very attentive and engaging - problem with pumps for soda water but staff went to local Tesco to buy bottles of soda water - going above and beyond as previous experience in other establishments would not have done the same. It's the staff who deliver at this hotel - well worthy high praise and recognition for excellent customer service!! Will be my preferred hotel in the future!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I humbled you consider us the best hotel in Inverness.

I must thank you for your very kind words regarding my team and I am delighted to hear they exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you again and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    479
    122
    28
    13
See reviews for
417
644
94
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (339)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

fantastic hotel,great frendly staff,wheelchair access great.will recomend this hotel to anyone.had a great time in inverness.food great.wet room a godsend for wheelchair user.see you next year

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank murfy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am pleased our facilites suited your needs.

Also, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words regarding my team.

I look forward to seeing you next year and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break with my wife and twelve year old son and we decided to book after having read the previous positive reviews and we were not disappointed from the moment we arrived, we were cheerfully greeted by the reception staff who even went out in the rain( Yes it does rain in Scotland in the Summer time.!!!.) " to check if there was any car park spaces at the rear of the hotel !!!..What can you say to that.....

This was only too typical of the type of customer service provided by this energetic and young staff group who genuinely do care about what there guests want, and strive to make your stay trouble free and truely comfortable...

The location of the hotel is as" described by other guests" it is right on the river front a short ten minute walk from both the Train station and the centre of the town, with its large selection of shops to suit all tastes and budgets, there is a Tesco Extra across the road at the rear of the Hotel, handy for treats and odds and sods etc

The Parking at the Hotel is as stated at the rear, but you can access the parking by going out the rear door of the hotel via the secure door entry system, we had no trouble getting a place to park at any time of the day or night, as we used the hotel as a base to Tour the historic sights of Inverness.( Tip, You can also park for two pounds, for a twenty four hour period at the Eden court Theatre car park which is a short five minute walk from the hotel and is well light at night and closely monitored by the local police as we found out when we walked along the banks of the river and had a chat with the local plod ..)

Tip.ask the staff for a free map of the area at reception as it is really useful for getting around and finding things to see and do)...

The food in the hotel from the breakfast in the morning to the meals at night time were excellent with the all you can eat breakfast, as well as the Dinner option at night a treat even for our fussy teenager.....!
A special thanks once again to the staff at the resturant as they were genuinely happy to serve you and are a resource of the" Premier Inn that management would do well to hold on to" !..

Plenty of local places to eat all around the hotel but we did not bother, as the food in the hotel was so good as were the modern surroundings of the resturant. inwhich you eat.

In Summary a great hotel that is just recently opened that is in a great location with top class staff and brillant in house food.

Keep up the good work,and we look forward to returning back once again...

Room Tip: ask for a room facing over the river at the front of the hotel, as the veiw is well worth it day or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here on the River Ness. Some travelers may prefer a more nostalgic, older hotel in Scotland, (we enjoy that sort of accommodation as well) but there's something to be said for a fresh new hotel, too. The location is great, with good restaurants, pubs, and shops right on this side of the river, and the rest of Inverness a short stroll over the bouncy suspension bridge across the River Ness. Service was very good, we loved the Scottish breakfast (try the vegetarian sausage, even if you're not a vegetarian). A quality machine will let you be your own barista and make a variety of coffee drinks including espresso, cappuccino, and Americano.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank altcountryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

My husband and I were guests for two nights at end of June 2012, traveling from the US. We first tried to get rooms at a local B&B, thinking it would be a more authentic Scottish experience, but found ourselves saying how glad we were the B&Bs were booked and that we found this hotel instead. The staff were extremely friendly. I had read some TripAdvisor posts that said the kiosk check-in was confusing. We were in and out of the hotel a lot, and there was always someone at the front desk, including during our check-in and check-out.

The rooms are very clean. I'm sure it helps that the hotel is new, but it was squeaky clean throughout the building. The ladies will appreciate knowing the rooms are equipped with very powerful hairdryers! I wish every hotel around the world would get this brand of wall-mount dryers!

Breakfast was REALLY good each day, with many choices. They even cook some things to order, such as eggs, and they have a really great vegetarian sausage that we ordered. The coffee machine makes great brew, not the instant Nescafe you see all over the UK.

The location for this hotel could not be better. Inverness is a small village, so easy to walk everywhere. There are great shops and restaurants right next to the hotel and two convenient bridges to cross the river into the center. We easily walked to and from the train station with our bags. No need to use taxis in this town.

Inverness is a really neat village. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sallie Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It's on the river in the town centre so you know it's not going to be tailor made for the car user, but we were out of town all day and on street parking is easy (free 6pm - 8am). It's fairly new, with a modern bar/restaurant in the building and though you'll be lucky to get a river view room, it's everything you'd expect of a good hotel. Except the price. Worth it if you have to pay the full price, exceptional value if you get one of the cheaper deals.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoro65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Me and my wife, we went to highland and inverness is our first stop. I booked this Premier Inn hotel, the staffs of this hotel are very kind. I know normally Premier Inn are standard hotel, but this Premier Inn is much better one. Plus it just locates beside the River Ness and the Kitchen Restaurant. Very good hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
545 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing