We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was simply brilliant. Staff, location, accommodation and food could not be faulted.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I hope to see you again and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,706)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,508 - 1,514 of 1,706 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

Can't fault location or the pristine quality of this new hotel but staff could use a little re- education on customer service/friendliness/knowledge.
Smallish car park and over abundance of disabled spaces (4 unused) except by a motor bike. Tried to mention it to staff member but just got an explanation of why disabled spaces are bigger??? Go figure.
If you can't get parking at hotel be aware of the times/days on the pay and display that you don't have to pay at the Cathedral car park, staff may tell you you always have to pay, not true, but don't try to tell them that ! Unload your luggage first as its a bit of a hike.
Other wise this is a great hotel and would recommend.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank khunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed at the Premier Inn for two nights in June. I was lucky and got the 29 Pound per night rate what was an absolute bargain. The hotel is right in the middle of the city and you can walk everywhere. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious and well kept. The reason I gave only 4 out of 5 is the parking. The have only about 10 patking spaces for the entire hotel. That means that you have to park on the street if you arrive late. Overnight parking between 6pm and 8am is free but otherwise its paid parking. That's a little inconvienient.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babdr80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I am sorry you were unable to find a spot in our car park and the inconvenience this caused. However, the on street car parking in front of the hotel which is run by the local council is £1 for every two hours so I hope you found that reasonable.

Once again, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and I hope to see you soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Having stayed in a number of hotels in Inverness the new Premier Inn - River Ness in my opinion is the best of all! New and fresh, centrally located. Mega plus is the air conditioning in room which is lacking in most Premier Inns I've stayed in. The service from both reception staff and restuarant staff is great! Very attentive and engaging - problem with pumps for soda water but staff went to local Tesco to buy bottles of soda water - going above and beyond as previous experience in other establishments would not have done the same. It's the staff who deliver at this hotel - well worthy high praise and recognition for excellent customer service!! Will be my preferred hotel in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I humbled you consider us the best hotel in Inverness.

I must thank you for your very kind words regarding my team and I am delighted to hear they exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you again and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

fantastic hotel,great frendly staff,wheelchair access great.will recomend this hotel to anyone.had a great time in inverness.food great.wet room a godsend for wheelchair user.see you next year

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank murfy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am pleased our facilites suited your needs.

Also, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the kind words regarding my team.

I look forward to seeing you next year and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Stayed here for a weekend break with my wife and twelve year old son and we decided to book after having read the previous positive reviews and we were not disappointed from the moment we arrived, we were cheerfully greeted by the reception staff who even went out in the rain( Yes it does rain in Scotland in the Summer time.!!!.) " to check if there was any car park spaces at the rear of the hotel !!!..What can you say to that.....

This was only too typical of the type of customer service provided by this energetic and young staff group who genuinely do care about what there guests want, and strive to make your stay trouble free and truely comfortable...

The location of the hotel is as" described by other guests" it is right on the river front a short ten minute walk from both the Train station and the centre of the town, with its large selection of shops to suit all tastes and budgets, there is a Tesco Extra across the road at the rear of the Hotel, handy for treats and odds and sods etc

The Parking at the Hotel is as stated at the rear, but you can access the parking by going out the rear door of the hotel via the secure door entry system, we had no trouble getting a place to park at any time of the day or night, as we used the hotel as a base to Tour the historic sights of Inverness.( Tip, You can also park for two pounds, for a twenty four hour period at the Eden court Theatre car park which is a short five minute walk from the hotel and is well light at night and closely monitored by the local police as we found out when we walked along the banks of the river and had a chat with the local plod ..)

Tip.ask the staff for a free map of the area at reception as it is really useful for getting around and finding things to see and do)...

The food in the hotel from the breakfast in the morning to the meals at night time were excellent with the all you can eat breakfast, as well as the Dinner option at night a treat even for our fussy teenager.....!
A special thanks once again to the staff at the resturant as they were genuinely happy to serve you and are a resource of the" Premier Inn that management would do well to hold on to" !..

Plenty of local places to eat all around the hotel but we did not bother, as the food in the hotel was so good as were the modern surroundings of the resturant. inwhich you eat.

In Summary a great hotel that is just recently opened that is in a great location with top class staff and brillant in house food.

Keep up the good work,and we look forward to returning back once again...

Room Tip: ask for a room facing over the river at the front of the hotel, as the veiw is well worth it day or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here on the River Ness. Some travelers may prefer a more nostalgic, older hotel in Scotland, (we enjoy that sort of accommodation as well) but there's something to be said for a fresh new hotel, too. The location is great, with good restaurants, pubs, and shops right on this side of the river, and the rest of Inverness a short stroll over the bouncy suspension bridge across the River Ness. Service was very good, we loved the Scottish breakfast (try the vegetarian sausage, even if you're not a vegetarian). A quality machine will let you be your own barista and make a variety of coffee drinks including espresso, cappuccino, and Americano.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank altcountryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 36 in Inverness
1,882 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing