We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveller rating
1,070
568
147
31
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,070
568
147
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcar parkriver nessmeal dealthyme restaurantlimited parkingbudget hotelinverness centrebars and restaurantscentral locationeden court theatreexcellent staynight's sleepshort stayfamily roomtrain stationgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
1,585 - 1,590 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed here on the return leg of our Land's End to John O'Groats trip, there was parking facilities available although the spaces were limited. We didn't get much chance to explore but the area was very central and in a good location.

There was no specific place to store our bikes however the hotel staff had no problems with us taking the bikes into our rooms.

I attempted breakfast in the morning but found the restaurant was very busy.

The room was excellent and I had a fantastic sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HughValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

stayed for one night asked for a river view they went out there way to get us one.clean and bright rooms .had the £22 meal deal.had 3 course main course steak which was cooked to perfection.staff were really helpful and pleasant.its the best inn i have stayed in.felt like a 4 star hotel.perfect.would definately go again

Room Tip: rooms with the river view at the front of the inn are perfect,looking out to the bridge that is lit up of a night and looking towards castle spectacular view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Ok - Premier Inns are reasonably priced and pretty much the same where ever you go.
However - This one had a number of real plus points - it fitted in with the rest of the street. It was right in the middle of the best bit of the town - and had great views over the river Ness which was just across the road. Parking was a bit limited - but the staff phoned us a couple of days before to let us know this - very helpful. So you now know the location is great. Premier Inn Prices Fine. The food - smashing budget meal at night and the fish I had was great. Usual breakfast - but the buffet was well cooked and we really needed it after the Runrig concert on the Saturday night. Last and most IMPORTANT - THE STAFF - ALL OF THEM YOUNG,- POLITE - HELPFUL - what a brilliant experience - Arthur the young Lithuanian stood out - because we pestered him for service before and after our concert - and he was a star - Well Done Riverside Premier Inn - keep up the good work

Room Tip: Premier Inns are all the same - but the River View rooms looked great
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChilledoutScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Having tried 2 of the 4 Premier Inn's in Inverness, me and my friend decided to choose this one due to the high ratings and the fact it was yards away from the city centre and Status Quo concert we were going to. We arrived early and parked the car early before coming back to check in. Car parking is limited but we knew this before booking. Check in was nice and quick.

Room wise it wasn't anything special and identical to the majority of Premier Inn's. Despite it being new, there was no additional features to make it stand out compared to other Premier Inn's The bed wasn't the comfiest nor uncomfortable. Bathroom was decent size and TV was quite small. We had a room at the side and were woken by car alarms with the window open, but sound insulation was good with the window closed and there is also air conditioning.

The location is one of the best you could ask for in any city, but you pay a premium for it. The Millburn Road Premier Inn is the best of the three I've tried to date and also has a large TV. Although ten minutes walk to city centre, the much cheaper price overall makes this a better choice. Premier Inn West would rank just above the River Ness hotel due to price again, even with this being a 20 minute walk.

Overall the location is fantastic, but not justified in the price, therefore I rate this hotel 3.5 stars, rounded up to 4. If you want to save money and not fussed on location, try the other two Premier Inn's mentioned above. Also don't pay the price for the overpriced breakfast and head over to the excellent Rendezvous Cafe instead.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mouse1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Very good hotel, friendly people, nice beds and clean rooms. Nice bar and restaurant? Very central in Inverness. We stayed in an expensive hotel the day before but my parents liked this above the other hotel which was twice as expensive. Unfortunatelly we didn't book PI in aberdeen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank De_Wolf_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews