We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Premier Inn with lovely river views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very good Premier Inn with lovely river views”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Stayed here for five nights as a base to see some of Northern Scotland. Very good Premier Inn with large clean modern new room and bathroom. Very good breakfast every morning in the restaurant and nice friendly helpful staff. To top it all a great view over the River ness which is lit up effectively at night.Good night's sleep during the stay- it's true what they say!

Room Tip: Try and request a room with a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidL952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I am happy to hear you enjoyed our 'all you can eat' breakfast and thank you for your comments regarding my team.

If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    496
    130
    30
    14
See reviews for
432
670
98
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Our family had a triple room on the 4th floor with a river view and balcony. The rooms were fresh and newer, and our triple room was a good size. No iron in the rooms, but when I asked, one was brought to me quickly with no extra charge - nor should there be! Toiletries consist of a foam soap near the bathroom sink, and a liquid dispenser for shampoo/shower gel - so if you need more than that, bring your own. We all managed, but I brought Conditioner for me -the female in the family. I didn't ask if they could provide at desk.
Check in was through a computer, but staff available to help if necessary.
*The restaurants at Premier Inns are what makes this such a GREAT FAMILY Value. 12 and under eats BREAKFAST for free with at least one parent. So for $20 pounds the three of us had a full breakfast buffet with drinks included - a good value to start your day. Vegetarian sausages were available to me upon request.
This had a perfect location on the River walk. A Tesco is at the nearest corner, turn Right.
Parking was available on the street if you could find it, but otherwise only 2 blocks down was ample parking - not a problem at all.
If you look at the photo of this hotel, it has HUGE shared balconies. It doesn't matter: they are covered in pigeon droppings, and you will not want to be out there. On the 4th floor, the balconies are staggered, so you are further back from the street than right over the river, but still a nice view. We were out enjoying the city so who had time to be out on the balcony anyway? -just something to be aware of.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaCanadafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a very detailed review and it is nice to hear from a fellow Albertan.

I am delighted to hear my team was attentive to your needs and I would like to confirm we never charge to bring items to rooms and we are always happy to help!

I was happy to hear you took advantage of the 'Meal Deal' option which is a three course meal with a drink and breakfast in the morning and it met your standards. We always have vegetarian sausages available and I hope you enjoyed them.

I appreciate your comments regarding the mess left by the pigeons on the balconies in the hotel, currently I am in discussions with a local contractor to get this cleaned up in the very near future. Also, I am examining the possibility of allowing guests to use the balconies and hope to have more information on this shortly.

Finally, I am happy you enjoyed your stay but if you have the time could you email on william.veidemanis@whitbread.com to discuss what my team could have done differently to receive a 5 star rating from you I would greatly appreciate it.

I hope you had a safe journey home and hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012

stayed with family for the night of 10th September - as has been stated here already, a river view is a big bonus (we had two rooms of which one was river and one wasn't) but if you step outside you see the lovely view anyway - beautifully lit up at night. I have stayed in numerous premier inns and this is definitely one of the best, if not THE best. The staff were friendly and the room was really clean and inviting. The location is excellent, just a short walk from the city centre/rail and Edinburgh Castle. There are lots of interesting little shops and businesses nearby which we sadly didn't have time to explore on this occasion. I very much hope to be able to return soon.

Room Tip: river views are in demand, so if desired request one in advance of your stay to stand a better chanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I am humbled by your comment that you consider this one of the best Premier Inn's you have stayed in and I will pass your kind words onto my team.

If there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Self service check in which was relatively easy, and a pleasant member of staff to help you if in any difficulty. The room was huge and spotlessly clean - nice view overlooking the River Ness.

Checkout was again no problem with very pleasant staff on hand to help you. Place to store your luggage until you needed it on day of checking out the hotel.

The hotel is great - easy access to shopping centre, restaurants, theatre and cinema.

The bed was so comfortable, and enjoyed a brilliant shower in a spotlessly clean bathroom.

Room Tip: we had a room on the 1st floor and did not experience any noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imacthisyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I am happy to hear you had a great night’s sleep and please remember that we do guarantee it with the 'Good Night Guarantee'!

I hope to see you soon and please do not hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

My wife is disabled and our experience in UK hotels is often mediocre/indifferent. Here the staff could not have done more to make us welcome and the in-room/bathroom facilities were exemplary. It was spotlessly clean throughout. The cooked breakfast was good. Inverness itself is a pleasent town with some interesting restaurants and pubs. Our abiding memory, however, will be of the warm, highly competent and happy staff we encountered at this PI - which says a great deal for the local management.

Room Tip: We are restricted to rooms with disabled facilities - ours was away from the river but, frankly, thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Had requested in advance to get two rooms with river views but no luck!! However, please do not be put off if you don't get a view from your room. This hotel is fantastic in every other way. Yes, the car park is small but the way to overcome this is to park in the road outside the hotel (a one way street) after 4pm and put £1 in the off street parking meter. This lasts until 6pm. It is free from 6pm til 8am the next morning. Feed the meter with £1 during the evening and you can park until 10am the next morning. As most people with a car are touring from this hotel this system seems to work well. The whole place was spotlessly clean, not only the bedrooms but all the public rooms as well. The food was excellent. We only had one evening meal but had breakast on all three days of our stay. There was plenty of choice, and throughout the hotel the service from everybody was fantastic. I congratulate the manager on running such an establishment, the staff all seem to enjoy their job - keep up the good work - I would recommend this hotel to anybody wishing to visit Inverness. Only five minutes walk over the bridge and you are in the main shopping area. The station is not far away. All in all we had a delightful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whaley Bridge
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

we decided to base ourselves in the premier inn in Inverness for our brief stay i Scotland. a warm welcome and a quick check greeted us. the rooms are clean and tidy and your key card is needed to get you up the lift and into your room. normal prem standards. soap dispensers at the sink and in the shower. spare pillows if you want. TV with digital channels (if you need it).
down stairs in the bar the staff were friendly and the surrounds are very comfy and relaxing. the river and the town just out side. good choice of drinks and the menu, although we didn't eat dinner there, was very comprehensive. we also had the breakfast every morning. a friendly welcome. clean tables and well prepared food. i had fruit before a full English breakfast. there's also cereal, yogurt, muffins and croissants. you will also be asked if you wish to have porridge, poached egg, omelette or boiled egg (none of these are out on display)
so all in all i really hope Inverness central keep it up. we'll certainly be using them again. i would strongly recommend you give them a try.

Room Tip: try and get a room on the front. you'll get a view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokeiarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,831 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,229 reviews
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing