We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Customer Focus.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional Customer Focus.”
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Our stay was from 23-26 Dec 2012. From the moment of our arrival to our departure we received exceptional high standard of customer service from all staff. We had Breakfast every morning & evening meal on 3 nights. All served to a high quality. Rooms were very clean, spacious and well maintained.
Our requests for our cooking preferences to the Chef ( Allan) was always served as ordered.
Recommendations will go out to all our friends & colleagues.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anitasteven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words regarding my team and I know it will make their day.

I hope you had a nice Christmas getaway and I hope to see you back soon!


Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    470
    119
    25
    12
See reviews for
412
631
93
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
aberdeen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Stayed on 28th December 2012 and was thoroughly impressed by the quality of this 'budget' hotel. From check in to check out everything was great, rooms were of a high standard with everything you could need. Exceptionally clean and tidy and although we had a room right next to the fire door and lifts, we did not hear a thing. Breakfast was more than adequate and I would definitely use this hotel again. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojopep76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and it is nice to hear you had a great stay.

I appreciate your comment about staying close to the lifts and doors and how you did not hear any noise, as I know this can sometimes be an issue when staying in hotels. However, I will be sure to pass on your comments to my maintenance team, as I know they strive to eliminate these problems before they happen.

I am delighted you have chosen to recommend the hotel and I hope to see you in the near future!


Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Cyrus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Very nice Premier Inn in a great location. Excellent staff who couldn't have been more helpful when checking in, going out, or departing. Very clean, spacious room. Would definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topcat1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in early December. We were just expecting a corporate style hotel. But we were surprised by the quality of everything.
Our room overlooked the river, it was a 10 min walk into Inverness.The Christmas lights were on and we had a lovely view of the town and lights.
The room was comfortable and very roomy.
The only slight problem is that if you are staying for more than one night there is very little storage space ( I realise that this type of hotel is intended for a 1-2 night stay)
The staff were so lovely and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We stayed for five nights over the Xmas period. This was our second visit to this hotel this year. My birthday is Xmas eve so we requested a river view and got it.
It's so handy for the nightlife and shopping.
The room was the usual high standard, staff were very helpfull.
A great experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnythehighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest,

I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing to stay at my hotel again.

I hope you had a great birthday and it was nice to hear you were able to get a river facing room.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review and I hope to see you on your third visit soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnstone renfrewshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We had a most memorable stay here as a break to celebrate my wifes birthday and retirement, I tried on booking to secure a room with a river view and was told to phone nearer our stay as it was not possible to guarentee any room. the day before we departed I phoned and fortunately got William who assured me if it was humanly possible we would have a river view, I also asked if we could have a bottle of champagne in the room.On arrival William checked us in and informed us that all requests had been fulfilled and we trotted of to our room to find a bottle of champagne a box of chocolates and a birthday card congratulating Margaret on her birthday and retirement and all at no cost to ourselves. In our many travels to hotels we have never had such a generous gesture as this and I cannot thank William and his team enough, but back to the hotel itself we had as usual in a Premier Inn the room was spacious. very clean, well furnished and had a huge bed with a great view of the river . We had booked the breakfast deal and it was our first time with ther new buffet and it was phenomonel value for money and is to be highly recommended. The staff are helpful, courteous. pleasant at all times and extremely well marshalled by Wiliiam. We had one evening meal which both went for the chicken and it was cooked to perfection. I can honestley say that this was far and away not only the best Premier Inn we stayed in but probably the best hotel. Thanks again William for a wonderful stay.
David and Margaret McNally

Room Tip: If possible get a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marge2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Mr. and Mrs. McNally,

Thank you for your very kind review and it was a pleasure to meet you both during your stay. I am delighted you had a great visit to Inverness and that it is one you will remember.

I am humbled that you consider this the best Premier Inn that you have stayed in but it is definitely a reflection of the hard work that my team put in.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review and I do hope to see you both in the near future.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We could not believe the price...for the location and room quality, it was unbelievable. The rooms are clean, nothing luxurious. This was perfect for a one night stopover. Located right on the river, easy to walk to restaurants and shops. I would recommend the Mustard Seed right across the river for a traditional Scottish Highland meal. Parking is available either in the small lots out front of street parking free after 5 or 6pm.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BonoAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and it is nice to hear you had a great stay.

To clarify your comment about parking, the car parking facilities in front of the hotel on Huntly St is chargeable at £1 per 2 hours and free from 6pm to 8am and on Sundays.

I hope you had a good trip to the UK and had a safe journey home.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing