We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Brora, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

This Premier Inn is modern, clean, well laid out and served it's purpose perfectly when I stayed there with my 6 year old and other friends and their children. Breakfast was great. The room was spacious, well-maintained, quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    495
    130
    30
    14
See reviews for
432
666
98
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

What a gem so handy for everywhere the rooms spacious and the whole hotel spotless, the staff are excellent can't reccomend it enough, a great river view also , beds very comfy .great wee bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed here for one night. We were heading to the Outer Hebrides for a holiday and wanted to stay in Inverness en route. We booked this Premier Inn for just £29! Unbeatable value! This Premier Inn is in a great location. Everything is just a short walk away. The staff were helpful and pointed us in the direction of nice bars and restaurants. The rooms had all the amenities we needed. We managed to get n on-site parking space too. If we're ever looking to stay in Inverness again, we'd try and book this Premier Inn again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLondon1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

this is probably the best 3 nights sleep i have had in a hotel, great location, lovely breakfast and really friendly service. I could not fault anything over the whole weekend,this hotel beats every other B+B or hotel I have stayed in inverness




  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hall1387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I am honoured you consider my hotel to be the best you have stayed at in Inverness and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to my team.

I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This Premier inn is a fairly recent new build so the rooms etc are in excellent condition. Staff very helpful, adjoining restaurant very good. Location is without doubt perfect if you want to be in the centre of Inverness. It is situated beside the river and has the advantage of the Ness Walk (a walk alongside the river - very enjoyable). Absolutely nothing to fault this establishment - we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

I certainly agree the hotel is in a perfect location with views of the castle and Ben Wyvis and it was nice to hear you were able to explore the city.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here for my little sisters Hen do a few weeks ago.
Since my first phone call to them months ago they have been nothing but helpful and provided a great service. Our party had 27 guests so there help was invaluable.
From our arrival to when we left all the staff were friendly and helpful and when we were offered ice buckets to our rooms, I just thought, brilliant!
As the hotel is still very new everything felt clean and modern. The location is so central, your just across the river from all the shops, train station, nightlife everything.
I can't fault it.
The car park was a little tricky to find but just make for the back of the hotel and you shouldn't go to far wrong.
Thanks to all the staff for helping my stress levels and making organising such a large party as easy as possible.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lainieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving a review and it is nice to hear you had a great time at your sister’s hen party.

Your words regarding my team were very kind and I will be sure to pass them on. Also, my team are always happy to help and I am happy to hear they made your stay extra special.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Room 116 Stayed here for 1 night with a friend. Room was spacious and nice and clean. Shower was powerful. Location was brilliant close to town centre. Paid £69 for a twin room only. We didn't have any food here so can't comment on that but will definitely use this hotel again. Staff attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank edayhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,824 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#22 of 34 in Inverness
1,223 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing