We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very friendly staff, breakfast is very good and so is the dinner. Plenty to choose from and well cooked. It is very close to the city ceentre, bus station and also the railway station. Lovely views from the bedroom of the castle and the river ness.


  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

It was nice to hear you were able to enjoy some of the great views available at the hotel. My personal favourite is on the 4th floor that gives you great views of Ben Wyvis on a clear day.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,705)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,118 - 1,124 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff are very good here and the rooms clean and comfortable. The location is excellent with great restaurants nearby. It is easy to get to the theatre and the shops and a very pleasant walk along the river. It will be even better when flood defences are finished outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

another great stay at this hotel the location is excellent, rooms spotless, as are public areas, the bar and restaurant are cosy and welcoming highly recommended the buffet breakfast is handy if you cannot be bothered going out in the morning. staff very helpful too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your repeated business with my hotel and for taking the time to leave a review.

It was nice to hear all of your kind comments regarding the hotel and my team and I will be sure to pass them on.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please contact me at william.veidemanis@whitbread.com.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My husband and I stayed for one night at the Inverness Premier Inn by the river and were thoroughly impressed. We were staying on a Saturday and wanted to try and check in early to start our weekend. We arrived at the hotel about 11 and was told our room wasn't ready but we could leave our bags and check in later which was great. We returned about 1 and the receptionist went up to the room personally to check if everything was ready, it was and we were booked in.

The day before we arrived I received a text asking if we wanted to have dinner in the restaurant. We opted for this as it would save our feet after a long day shopping! The restaurant is very elegantly decorated and the waiting staff were first class. We opted for the 2 courses for £12.75, with loads of options and a very juicy rump steak which pleased my husband fully!

We had paid for breakfast along with our room booking and was very glad we had. Loads of choice for every taste and poached eggs, omelettes, vegetarian sausages or porridge were offered to be cooked fresh when seated by the staff.

All in all a fantastic stay with a definite warm welcome in the Highlands!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveMallorcaScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Having stayed in lots of hotels on business over the last few years, with many of them being Premier Inns I have to say that this hotel is right at the top of the list as the best I have stayed in. The location is excellent, central to Inverness and overlooking the river and town centre with safe free parking under the rear of the hotel. The hotel appears new and is really clean etc. Exactly what you would expect. What I found made the difference here were the staff; incredibly friendly and nothing was a problem to them. I had a long drive home so the waitress gave me a couple of muffins and a takeaway coffee as Ieft...you don't get that sort of friendly service in many places nowadays! I stopped on 04.11.13 and liked it so much I went back again on 14.11.13. I do not have one negative thing at all to say about my stay there so if you are looking at Tripadvisor and wondering where in Inverness you might want to stay then look no further...you just found it.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the river are nicer than the others...but they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stuart h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am honoured you consider my hotel one of the best Premier Inn's that you have stayed in.

My team and I are dedicated to making sure all of our guest's have a great stay and I am delighted they did not let me down on this occasion.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

It has been a few years since I had stayed at a Premier Inn and had quite low expectations but was very pleasantly surprised.

The hotel is centrally located on the river bank about a 10 minute walk from the station through the town centre. The room was large, clean and well maintained and we found it to be quiet even though we were one of the first rooms from the lift. The bed was very comfortable, had an excellent nights sleep. We ate dinner in the restaurant food and service was good, price was quite high but it is in a hotel.

I would stay here again and, based in this experience, would actively seek a Premier Inn for future stays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tobesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

It was nice to hear you gave Premier Inn another try and we exceeded your expectations on this occasion. My team and I are dedicated to making sure everyone has a great night sleep and I certainly appreciate your comments about the big comfortable bed.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and if I can be of any assistance in the future please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

'Why, for goodness sake, are you going to a place as nice as Inverness and staying in the Premier Inn,' exclaimed my sister in law. Good question I thought, but my office booked it and as we all know, Premier Inns are reliable.

But as well as free parking, a very comfy bed, hot shower and excellent breakfast, this Premier Inn offers more. It's situated bang on the riverside in the middle of town. The view from the restaurant is fantastic, the staff are hugely helpful and cheerful.

Anything to criticise? Well behind the facade is the standard modular built functional building, so unless you really hate purple carpets and pictures of Lenny Henry, this place gives you the best of both worlds. Location and reliability.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank RobertAshton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

It was nice to hear you took advantage of the hotels great location and I will be sure to pass on your very kind words to my team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave a review and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask!

Kind Regards

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 36 in Inverness
1,284 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 36 in Inverness
1,881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £47 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing