We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic value and location”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Arrived here first thing after getting the Caledonian Sleeper train on a 3 day waking break in Scotland.

Check-In staff member found us a room straightaway so were able to drop our bags off and freshen up.

Rooms very clean, comfortable, modern and functional. A step above even the new much improved Travelodge brand.

Had buffet breakfast early next morning before we set off to get the train / walk to Aviemore. Quality was very good.

For what we paid for the room and breakfast, the quality, staff friendliness, and location are hard to beat at this price. Therefore, for that reason it has to be 5 stars from me.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,599 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    487
    126
    29
    14
See reviews for
422
655
96
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

A very comfortable and friendly premier inn just over the bridge from the centre of town. 2 minutes walk puts you in the centre of everything. Rooms and staff very good. Express check in machine to be avoided.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Went for New Year staff couldn't of been friendlier and helpful, rooms clean and spacious, would definitely recommend, restaurant good quality breakfast, we did eat there one day and again food was excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you enjoyed all Inverness had to offer over the Hogmanay period and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Very friendly staff and was perfect for what we were looking for! The receptionist, Claire (?), was very helpful with suggestions of what to do in Inverness and the lady who served us at breakfast (sorry don't remember her name) was also great! So thank you for making our stay so pleasant even if it was just for one night :)

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysSmiling04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I was happy to hear you were happy with the service you received from my team and I will be sure to pass on your kind words.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great location on the River Ness across the bridge from the town centre (& Johnnie Fox's bar which is opened very late and is recommended a visit). Modern looking and very clean hotel with the usual spacious rooms you get with Premier Inn. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and I would definitely stay here again. My only criticism was that although the menu looked very good the restaurant or bar food never seemed to be open or available when we were hungry (only available from 6pm-10pm I think). Also at breakfast time vegetarian sausages were advertised on the menu but they never ever had any available. But apart from the food issues everything else about the hotel was superb.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AT67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at my hotel.

I was sorry to hear you were not happy with the restaurant opening hours during your stay. I can confirm the restaurant is open from 6pm to 10pm however please speak to one of my reception team and they would be happy to try and get you in earlier. I do apologise for not having any vegetarian sausages available during your stay, unfortunately there has been a problem ordering this product but I am working with my chef to fix this.

The trick to spotting Nessie is arrive very early and bring plenty of biscuits for her, hopefully this helps on your next visit!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great setting close to town centre but without the noise that some central hotels suffer. Very pleasant staff, room had everything you need for a two night stay and plenty of nice restaurants close by.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed here during a conference in near by Eden Court theatre, despite living not far north of Inverness itself.

The hotel was clean, modern and had friendly staff. Just what you would expect from a relatively new build hotel. The location is perfect, if you were a tourist I would highly recommend this hotel as it is better located on the west side of the river rather than some of the city centre hotels near the high street and bus station which could be noisy.

The view leaving the hotel each day is of Inverness castle and along the banks of the river ness. looks great. Right behind the hotel there is a Tesco incase you need to pick anything up, as well as bakery and the high street is only minutes away.

Rooms were clean and spacious, couldn't fault them. Perfect for a short stay in Inverness.

Room Tip: I got a room at the rear facing Tesco. If requesting a room, ask for one with a view looking onto th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JEHighland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
554 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#9 of 34 in Inverness
1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing