We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Trip to Inverness”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We travelled to Inverness by sleeper and stayed at the Premier Inn for one night. My wife had tipped the staff off about my birthday and asked for a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the river. This was duly provided together with a card and chocolates! The facilities were excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. As we were travelling by sleeper we needed to store our bags at both ends of our stay and this service was readily provided . Highly recommended .

Room Tip: Third floor overlooking river eg 302
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanVM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,673)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,673 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here in February and booked as part of the Premier Inn sale, so got the room for £29 which was a bargain. Location is great, right on the River Ness and in the middle of town. Walking to all the bars and restaurants was very easy. When we arrived the only parking space available was a disabled one. We took it but when we checked in we told the receptionist where we had parked and offered to move if needed. He checked their list of check ins for that night to see if anyone had mentioned needing disabled parking and found that we were, in fact, the last guests for that night to check in so should be fine. He also thanked us for our honesty! I thought his checking was a nice touch (and very sensible - so thank you!). Rooms were nice and very clean. Unlike the Premier Inn we stayed at the night before, this had a flat screen TV and was all over more modern. Bathroom was spotless and the bath was nice and big. We didn't have the breakfast or go to the bar so I can't comment on those. All of the staff we met were friendly and polite. I would stay here again, for the right price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerkshireMash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

We stayed at the premier in for four nights, our room was spacious and immaculately clean. A choice of pillows are available, soap and shower gel available in the bathroom. There is always plenty of hot water for a long soaky bath at the end of a busy day. The breakfast was lovely and a good choice. We ate at the thyme restaurant on the last day and this was also very good.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We arrived in Inverness on a day where the weather was horrendous and five hours before the official check in time. As we had a lot of luggage we decided to head to the hotel to see if we would be able to leave our bags there. The super friendly staff member checked us in early, into a room which had an amazing view off the river ness.

That night we had dinner in the hotel, and the food was superb. Breakfast was also perfect too.

The Premier Inn are always good to stay in but this one was exceptional.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third floor that overlooks the river ness.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

friendly enough staff, polite enough willing 2 assist you & advice you. quite close 2 town centre over ness bridge less than half hour walk 2 eden court threatre/cinema, both cinema & theatre very good & wheelchair accessible enough.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I appreciate your very kind words regarding my team.

I hope you enjoyed your trip to Inverness!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

A new hotel on the banks of the river Ness with warm welcoming staff and state of the art checking in facilities.
Situated centrally only 2 minutes walk from the centre, fantastic restaurants on the other side of the river alongside the best that Inverness offers socially.
Royal British Legion is virtually next door for Veterans visiting the Highlands.
We are certain to book into this hotel the next time we are in the Inverness

Room Tip: The best of the Inverness Premier Inn choices
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinP1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at my hotel.

Your words regarding my team and hotel were very kind and I will be sure to pass them on. Out of curiousity I was wondering what I could do different to gain a 'five' star rating from you next time? If you would like to give feedback please feel free to contact me at william.veidemanis@whitbread.com.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed Saturday 1st with family, have to say was very pleased with the hotel choice. It was very clean and tidy, and good value, had two rooms with breakfast which was superb the following morning. Extremely well placed for the town center - all in all I would highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

I am glad that you were happy with the 'all you can eat' breakfast and it set you up for the day. Also, I am extremely happy you were satisfied with the cleanliness standards.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and hope to see you back soon!

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 35 in Inverness
1,853 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 35 in Inverness
1,256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Inverness Hotel
Mercure Inverness Hotel
#28 of 35 in Inverness
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £50 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing