We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I silent a really nice evening in this premier inn, we used the dinning room for diner which again was excellent value for money, in fact better than we had expected. Great value for money room were just as advertised


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    461
    114
    25
    12
See reviews for
406
617
90
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (334)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lovely location on river. Spotlessly clean. We would certainly stay again. However, we had a delicious meal in the restaurant first night and, on this basis, decided to eat again on second night . We had the salmon flakes salad. What we got was leaves, rocket, tomato and boiled egg, no salad potatoes and 4 very small flakes of salmon the size of a fingernail. We've had mediocre meals over the years and not complained but this was so truly awful we had to mention to waitress even though we emphasised she was not at fault. She said she would tell kitchen but we received no feedback and charged full price. We ate elsewhere the next night. Everything else was absolutely fine though and lovely staff. Could be training issues and would go back but not eat there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank month06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay at my hotel.

I am sorry to hear that an unfortunate incident in the restaurant blighted what would have been a great stay at the hotel. I certainly apologise for this experience and the impact it had on your stay. I promise to review this with my Head Chef and kitchen team to ensure this does not happen again.

Please feel free to contact me at the hotel should you wish to discuss this further and I hope this does not impact you from using the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

The River Ness Premier Inn is everything you would expect from the Premier Inn brand. Lovely location with just a few minutes walk to the centre of Inverness. The staff was are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and we had one that over looked the River Ness and up towards the Castle. Excellent value for your money but try and book in advance or when they have promotions on, even better value. We didnt eat in the restaurant as there is plenty of restaurants within short walking distance and just wasnt there long enough. Loved Inverness and will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 204 which over looked the River Ness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker2766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your trip to the lovely city of Inverness.

It was nice to hear your kind words regarding my team and I will be sure to pass them on. Hopefully next time you will have a chance to use the restaurant and take advantage of the 'All you can eat' breakfast.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.
Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

I am a regular of this hotel because it is convenient, comfortable and cheap. However, this time, they put me in room 401 and the mattress was awful. Maybe it has been replaced? Squeaky, rock hard and springs in my back all night. Felt ancient. Not up to their usual standard at all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank barkwilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am disappointed to hear you did not fully enjoy your stay.

First, let me start by apologising that you did not have a great night sleep during your most recent stay at my hotel. I have personally inspected the mattress in room 401 and I must agree that it does not live up to Premier Inn standards. Rest assured, I will be putting in the necessary steps to get his mattress replaced as soon as possible so this does not affect anyone else.

I do hope you spoke to one of my team regarding your poor sleep and that they offered the good night guarantee. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel should you wish to discuss this further.

I certainly appreciate your continued business with Premier Inn and I apologise once again for the problem you encountered. I do hope this does not put you off using my hotel in the future.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckie,Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Hotel excellent, staff very friendly and attentive, breakfast excellent, what more could you ask for from a 'budget' hotel ? Location is brill, a short 5 min walk to the centre of Inverness. Very good prices available if you book in advance.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlBuckie_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Everything you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, comfortable, well trained friendly staff, good prices and brilliantly situated for the centre of Inverness. Lots of walks, restaurants and shops nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penzington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Hotel and staff excellent.
A special mention for Noel (housekeeping) He is so pleasant and helpful.
The room was clean and comfortable. Location could not be better 2 minutes from the centre of Inverness. Will be back. kelvin, avril

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay.

I will be sure to pass on your very kind words to Noel and I know he will be very happy to receive such recognition,

Thank you once again for leaving a review and I hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing