We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Ideal location for city, rooms spotless and hotel very crisp, surprisingly quiet considering its city centre location. Only draw back there is no heating in bathroom, and car park small, but overall a great stay

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SheltieShetland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    962
    496
    130
    30
    14
See reviews for
432
670
98
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Nice place to stay to explote the city. Very welcoming and friendly. GOod price and clean room. Good service
Have stayed here before and always now what to expect. Lovely environment. Will be back again in May.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Getting to this Premier Inn was very tricky as there were alot of road works & river bank repairs going on. Thankfully we were able to get a parking spot at the rear of the hotel ( there are only aprox 12 ) and enter through the back door which was very handy. On arrival we asked for a river view but were told that we had to specifically request one when booking but there is no facility to do this online ! The room was fine except for a strange green stain on the carpet and the thermostat would not go below 18' and so we had an overly warm night. The walk to Eden Court took 10 mins in high heels and is well lit. Breakfast was well executed and staff were friendly. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow,UK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is my second stay at this hotel, my first being when it just opened, about a year ago and it has remained very fresh. It is in a centrally placed location in Inverness right beside the river and within easy walking distance of all of Inverness city.

Although standard Premier Inn i find this one to be superior to others i have stayed in and the rooms are very comfortable -probably because it is new. Location makes the room relatively quiet and good nights sleep is certainly the norm. There is also an active push by the hotel to ensure that guests keep noise to the minimum during the evening -night time.

Restaurant is reasonable and I didn't have dinner this time although last time i did and whilst it's not fine dining it was very good pub grub. I tend to stick to a continental breakfast with porridge and must say this is first class.

Staff are exceptionally helpful and when i arrived without my booking reference number the receptionist immediately sorted it out with a welcoming smile. I have stayed in a number of hotels in inverness some of them on the outskirts of inverness being 5 star and I would have no hesitation returning to this Premier inn in preference to the others as not only is it excellent value its very comfortable, very clean, very welcoming and in an excellent location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macGlasgow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My husband and I silent a really nice evening in this premier inn, we used the dinning room for diner which again was excellent value for money, in fact better than we had expected. Great value for money room were just as advertised


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Lovely location on river. Spotlessly clean. We would certainly stay again. However, we had a delicious meal in the restaurant first night and, on this basis, decided to eat again on second night . We had the salmon flakes salad. What we got was leaves, rocket, tomato and boiled egg, no salad potatoes and 4 very small flakes of salmon the size of a fingernail. We've had mediocre meals over the years and not complained but this was so truly awful we had to mention to waitress even though we emphasised she was not at fault. She said she would tell kitchen but we received no feedback and charged full price. We ate elsewhere the next night. Everything else was absolutely fine though and lovely staff. Could be training issues and would go back but not eat there.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank month06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay at my hotel.

I am sorry to hear that an unfortunate incident in the restaurant blighted what would have been a great stay at the hotel. I certainly apologise for this experience and the impact it had on your stay. I promise to review this with my Head Chef and kitchen team to ensure this does not happen again.

Please feel free to contact me at the hotel should you wish to discuss this further and I hope this does not impact you from using the hotel again.

Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The River Ness Premier Inn is everything you would expect from the Premier Inn brand. Lovely location with just a few minutes walk to the centre of Inverness. The staff was are very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and quiet and we had one that over looked the River Ness and up towards the Castle. Excellent value for your money but try and book in advance or when they have promotions on, even better value. We didnt eat in the restaurant as there is plenty of restaurants within short walking distance and just wasnt there long enough. Loved Inverness and will be back.

Room Tip: We had room 204 which over looked the River Ness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunseeker2766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William V, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and I am delighted you enjoyed your trip to the lovely city of Inverness.

It was nice to hear your kind words regarding my team and I will be sure to pass them on. Hopefully next time you will have a chance to use the restaurant and take advantage of the 'All you can eat' breakfast.

Thank you once again for leaving a review and if there is anything I can do to make your next stay even better please do not hesitate to ask.
Kind Regards,

William Veidemanis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#19 of 34 in Inverness
1,831 reviews
0.2 mi away
pentahotel Inverness
pentahotel Inverness
#21 of 34 in Inverness
1,229 reviews
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing