We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pity about the road works!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A smashing hotel! As in all the Premier Inn's we stayed in in Scotland, the staff were friendly and efficient. The rooms large, clean and with very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean bathrooms. We had dinner and breakfast the food was very good, piping hot and served by smiling staff! If I ever return to Inverness I will definately stay there again. Pity about the road works in front of the hotel along the river Ness!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,105 - 1,111 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff and very pleasant and couldn't do enough for you ,the location is right in the town so only a short walk to the town centre. We had food in the restaurant and was well presented and of good quality.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Room was very clean and quiet ensuring an excellent nights sleep. Staff pleasant. Very good location and a handy little car park. Only downside were the pigeons roosting above the carpark. I am a little scared of birds flapping overhead and they left their calling card on my windscreen. Will be returning added bonus was we got room for £29 by booking in advance

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WestlifeWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This was the first time we had stayed at a Premier Inn and we not left disappointed with our four night stay.

The room was of good size, spotlessly clean, a good selection of channels on the TV, loads of hot water and a very very comfy bed (i knew we could rely on Lenny Henry to sort this out for us........)

On arrival the receptionists computer was playing up so she kindly booked us in via the automated check in and within minutes was all sorted - nothing was too much trouble.
Although we didn't eat at the hotel (as we were out early/ late back most days) the restaurant and bar seemed to be popular with a good range of reasonably priced hot food available.
We flew up from Bristol and the hotel is less than 10 minutes walk to the train and bus stations with stunning views of the city as you walk out the front door.
Be warned there are lots of roadworks in the area at the moment for essential flood defense works but this does not impact pedestrian access. I understand there is also only limited car parking at this hotel so be prepared to use a public car park as it's first come first served.

If you need any shopping there is a Tesco Metro just around the back of the hotel (1 min away)

Would we use this hotel again - a most definite YES!

(We took a trip to Edinburgh on 15th April and came across a camera crew on Calton Hill filming what we strongly suspect was a new Premier Inn advert......very surreal to see a bed in a public park, no sign of Lenny Henry though.......)

Keep up the good work your hotel is worthy of the praise it deserves.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for a room facing the river front if you want a view of the city.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopping884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel. Staff are genuinely interested in helping customers. Nice clean comfortable room an great breakfast. Good value . I stay in lots of hotels and this is one of the best especially given the price. Nice location overlooking rover and close to excellent Rocpool restaurant

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Only gripe I hv is there is parking for 12 cars only and we weren't told that. Parked 5 mins up the road n didn't get into car park all weekend. Not a major issue but annoying nonetheless. Nice hotel, good location. Ok check in, not the friendliest, room fine. Ask for a view of the river, we hd dustbins n a car park but we weren't in long enough for it to be an issue. Usual premier inn high standard room. Bar n restaurant great, friendly staff ... Hats off to ku mar for being friendly n efficient. Breakfast ok, tables bit cramped but food fine. Would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Big room for family. Very friendly staff and helpful. Great location. Really impressed by breakfast. Only downside was expensive wifi. Overall we had a really good experience and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 36 in Inverness
1,956 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £64 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing