We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place by the river”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A short walk to the shopping/nightlife, via the historic (pedestrian) suspension bridge. Good sized room, comfy bed, freeview tv,tea/coffee for the morning. Adequate bathroom, all usual facilities. 30 mins free WiFi per day (£3 for 24 hours). Good value meals in the restaurant served by friendly staff

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank martyn1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,095 - 1,101 of 1,782 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Inverness for the first annual Etape Loch Ness. They room was incredibly spacious for 4 and had a loveky view overlooking the Rivee Ness. Unfortunately they were in the process of finishing off the flood scheme so the front of the hotel was not assessible by car however don't let that put you off. The hotel is verg clean and breakfast is good. A great hotel to stay in if you want to stay in thw centre for less cost.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank hollyi122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights back in 2013. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and are a great size, we also had a view of the River Ness from our room (we asked if we could have a River view when we arrived, but had to wait for them to prepare the room). The service is 2nd to none, staff are very attentive to your needs, the restaurant was great and comfortable to sit back and relax in. I even asked if they did fried toast for breakfast and they kindly made me a batch even though we later realised it wasn't on the breakfast menu (excellent service from a customers point of view). I have to give credit to the staff once again they were amazing from the restaurant to the bar to the reception they were all on point. There's also numerous bars and restaurants within a stones throw away from the hotel. Would definitely recommend and stay there if/when visiting Inverness again.

Room Tip: When you arrive see if you can get a room with a River view, it's pretty much the icing on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamsupreme8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

It's a Premier Inn, so you can expect a proper service, reasonable breakfast and especially great mattresses.
The Bar/Restaurant staff were really helpful and friendly. It is located just in front of the River Ness, very well located in Town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NunoGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Golfing trip and this hotel ticks all the boxes for any type whether business or pleasure. Clean, modern spacious room. Car park (limited) and excellent breakfast. We found great restaurants nearby but food looked ok if you did not fancy going out. Will definitely use again if returning to Inverness. Great location on river bank.




  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marceljt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Through my work I gave a choice of places to stay and this one is becoming my favourite. The location is perfect for access to the bars and restaurants in the centre of town.

The staff are always friendly and as it's a new building you can expect a very high standard within.

The downsides are that parking is limited and if you don't have a front view it's a miserable view otherwise (I've not yet had a river view-hint hint)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank eyemouthboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I think this is a new premier inn, its typically very good with a nice clean layout helpfull staff and its a struggle to find fault. The location is just about as good as it gets for restaurants and bars in inverness. the room was quiet and comfy. There was a keycard computer problem while we were there, we never did get a key, the staff had to let everybody in their rooms, but they remained fairly calm and didnt make us wait much so I wont mark them down on that.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Preston_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
628 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#18 of 36 in Inverness
1,955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £61 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing