We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is an excellent stay, with a great location, only a few minutes walk over the bridge into the town centre. The rooms are spacious, with all facilities, and the staff are friendly and welcoming, first class. There is also a pub/restaurant attached, and places to eat and drink literally on your doorstep. Inverness itself has come a long way in last 20 yrs, with a wonderful array of places to eat, to suit every budget....Indian, Chinese, Italian, British, American, and even Jamaican...I'll be back.

Room Tip: All good, but obviously the higher the floor, gives a bit of an outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndunsmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,062 - 1,068 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is my second stay in this hotel and I love it!. Large spacious rooms,spotlessly clean and very comfortable beds. I had a great nights sleep. Lovely breakfast selection. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAML564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is in an ideal location for visiting Inverness being within walking distance to most of the attractions in the town. It's away from the main drag so it's also quiet. There is a car park so if you are travelling further afield, is also in a good location. You won't be woken up by anyone using a shower for an early morning flight (what a bonus)! Staff are friendly, helpful and polite. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Conveniently located close to the station and the city centre. Great view over the river (apart from the roadworks, but we can excuse such vital works). As ever with Premier Inn, clean and friendly. Well located for exploring the area.

Room Tip: River view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sockmonstersmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

An excellent Premier Inn hotel in an excellent location. Very comfortable and modern room, plenty of space and everything you need for a comfortable stay. Staff polite and helpful - nothing too much trouble. Breakfast excellent and very good value. We were informed, before our stay, of work going on outside the hotel and road closures, we were emailed map and directions to ensure these did not cause any problems. We had a very enjoyable, comfortable and pleasant stay - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scarywitchywoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My family and I recently stayed in a family room overlooking the river. We arrived very early on the Caledonian sleeper from London and they let us into our room straight away. The room was very spacious and had plenty of room for my family of four. The breakfast is very good with a nice selection and good coffee.

The location of the hotel is ideal as it is directly on the river and within walking distance of most everything. There is a Tesco supermarket just outside the back entrance that is very convenient. The staff members that we encountered were all very welcoming and helpful.

We would definately stay here on a return trip to Inverness.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Pleasant hotel, comfortable bed and room as usual with Premier Inn, convenient for railway station. But travellers beware; Premier Inn are misguidedly "refurbishing" their rooms and removing all shaver points nationally! Telephones and hand showering attachments are also less important casualties of the rogue room designers.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnotherTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
0.9 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#3 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range: £46 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing