We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff were excellent, very polite and always helpful. Room was immaculately clean, breakfasts were great and situated in a beautiful location. Perfect and great value for money. Much better value than hotels at home in Australia.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trisho200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Trish O,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

Firstly, I wish I could comment on the value of Australian hotels, but I wasn’t fortune enough to visit your beautiful country yet. I hope to do it one day.

I appreciate your amazing comments regarding my excellent team and great service they delivered. I will make sure everyone is aware of your feedback, especially Monika and her housekeeping team as well as Diogo, Kumar and Erik who run the food and beverage department and make sure breakfast is nothing but great.

Lastly, thank you so much for staying with us on your journey to Scotland and Inverness. I hope you will have an opportunity to visit again soon.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    913
    463
    114
    25
    12
See reviews for
406
619
90
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Premier is predictable which during a few weeks stay at B&B's was welcome. Air conditioning and good wi fi (£3 daily charge) was a plus. Construction on the river wall in front of the hotel was a mess but hopefully won't last forever. Parking was difficult on a crowded side street but free. Room was comfortable and very clean although needed some minor maintenance…..broken hook on bathroom door and burned out light bulbs in bedroom. Staff was great.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same and isolated from the elevators which is a plus. Signs tell guests that room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs3124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Babs3124,

Thank you very much for leaving such a great review of the hotel.

At Premier Inn we believe delivering consistent great service and great night’s sleep is the reason why our guests keep coming back.

It is true that road works at the front of the hotel are still on; however it will be finished soon. Highland Council and the contractor are doing their best to make sure every detail is finished to its highest specification. The river side will look stunning once the project is complete.

This time of the year increases the amount of cars in Inverness quite significantly and I would always recommend our guests to do their research prior to arrival or to read my previous responses where I describe all parking options in full detail.

Please accept my apologies for the hook and lights. We aim to action any minor maintenance issues immediately, on this occasion however it sounds like we didn’t communicate well enough to identify it before you checked in.

There is one unpredictable part of experience at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness). It is my guest focused team who make sure everyone at the hotel gets a taste of what Highland hospitality is really like. Our fantastic location, unlimited Premier breakfast, deals on the Thyme restaurant menu or great rooms with air conditioning, is a bonus.

Our service is what makes us unique.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stornoway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

stayed in this Premier Inn for one night en-route to our holiday to Belgium. Found the location excellent, the room was clean, good beds and sufficient tea/coffee for our needs. Travelled with my husband and grandson aged 11 years. Would recommend and will definitely use again for overnight stays.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovewestlife506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ilovewestlife506,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us great feedback.

Being called excellent is the best complement of all, it is also much appreciated. I am very glad you had a great stay at the hotel. I gave a copy of your review to Monika & her housekeeping team to let them know they delivered another great experience.

I hope you had a fantastic time in Belgium, I was thinking of heading in that direction for few days myself. Maybe next time you are at the hotel you could give me some hints and tips on best places to visit.

I hope to welcome you back very soon.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed at River Ness Premier Inn for one night when visiting Inverness and it is a great Premier Inn. We came by train and it is really easy to find from the train station, just a short 10 minute walk. It is in a great location right on the river and there are plenty of places to eat nearby. There is also a Tesco two minutes away which is handy!

We ate in the restaurant and the food was nice and reasonably priced. The staff were all friendly and we were able to leave our luggage for a few hours between checking out and catching our train.

The room was lovely and we had a nice view. As this is a new Premier Inn the room also had air conditioning which was great in the summer weather.

There is nothing to complain about with this hotel specifically, it is great and I'd certainly stay here again if I'm back in Inverness. The only slight annoyances are issues with Premier Inn as a whole - the wifi only being free for 30 minutes and then needing to pay for extra and also the continental breakfast is now £6.25. All I wanted was cereal and some fruit juice and I think Premier Inn should consider having a "cereal and drink" option for less than £6.25.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Kirsty S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness).

I completely agree. We are in a perfect location to explore the whole city. Just a short walk from both bus and train station. The shop behind the hotel is very handy to have too. On a beautiful hot sunny day like today you can always pop out for a late snack or a wee tub of ice cream to cool you down.

I am glad you enjoyed our Thyme restaurant; I passed your kind comments to my head chef Erik as well as Diogo and Kumar in charge of front of house.

Leaving luggage for few hours is never an issue either; we have plenty storage at the hotel to allow our guests enjoy the city for an extra few hours before departure.

I appreciate your feedback on the room and air con, Monika and her housekeeping team were delighted to hear it also.

At Premier Inn we listen to feedback and always try to improve the service and product available, hotel wi-fi included. Based on customer feedback we introduced two types of pillows in all bedrooms as well as brand new Thyme menu with great new deals and selection of quality wines.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly before your next stay; I am sure I will be able to arrange some cereal and Costa coffee for you. If you manage to find an extra minute or two for a wee chat with me I may even add some amazing fresh fruit salad to my offer. It is an "all you can eat" breakfast after all.

I hope you will have an opportunity to return to Inverness and stay with us again very soon.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Excellent Budget Hotel. Bit more exp than Travelodge but has bit more to offer.Would use either.Friendly helpful staff. Comfy clean rooms. Good location in city centre.Parking bit restricted for size of Inn.Price of breakfast bit exp {nearly £9}but optional.Would def stay again and would recommend

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Bill O,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness).

I really appreciate your comments regarding the room and service and I passed it all to my team as well. It is great to hear you would definitely stay with us again.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

Terrific location and very good standard of budget hotel. All facilities you would want and very quiet room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Dinner was well priced and very good quality. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Sheena B,

Thank you for your very kind feedback.

I am happy to hear you had a very good stay at the hotel including quiet room and friendly service you experienced.

It is nice to hear you chose to dine in our Thyme restaurant. Our dinner menu was recently changed and the new Meal Deal for a 2 course dinner, drink and Premier Breakfast is absolutely fantastic.

Thank you for recommending us to others and we hope to see you again soon.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, Brazil
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

If you take advantage of their prepaid prices, I doubt you will get a better cost benefit elsewhere. Location is perfect which many tourist attractions and great restaurants nearby. The staff is extremely helpful and always welcomes you with a smile! Regretted not having breakfast there, as seemed and smelled wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart_PI, General Manager at Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Ana S,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

It is fantastic to hear my team delivered extremely helpful service during your stay and I am glad you noticed how much they smile also. We believe a happy team is the key to a happy guest.

It is a shame you haven’t had an opportunity to try our amazing 'all you can eat' Premier Breakfast. It smells wonderful and it tastes even better, it is a truly perfect start to a busy day.

I hope to welcome you to the Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) again very soon.

With regards.

Bart Bukowski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#16 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing