We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
stornoway
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed at the premier inn as it was ranked no 2 in inverness but turned out to be very disappointing. I found it to be very expensive but as I had asked for a river view I guessed it was because of the view £314.00 for two nights quite over the top for inverness - loads far cheaper and far better. The bed was not really very comfortable at all and in the morning I found some springs near poking out but we were told that one nights stay would be refunded, so I just got to wait and see. luckily there was a single bed in room too so I had that bed and my husband made do with one side on the double bed. Also there was no river view, view we could see through the dirty window was of Tesco. We ate in the hotel the first night but not a good experience there either. our waitress was very abrupt, not only with us but that's not us to comment on but hopefully the others will. the drinks we asked for were not available in this hotel thought they common enough in fact everywhere else we went we got them. Our frozen prawn cocktail not great fresh seafood would have been fab. rest of food really stodgy. next morning we had prepaid for breakfast which was unfortunately cold due to the fact we had to wait for eggs being cooked. the bathroom door did nt shut properly also day we were checking out I was just going for a shower when the cleaner knocked door so was put out by that - apologies being negative but really I don't understand all the raving reviews - look forward to my refund of £157 and I thank you in advance for that. I just think you should let people know once they make a special request that they are not going to be fulfilled and then I would have booked somewhere else.

Room Tip: don't have room 418
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kitkat18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    470
    119
    25
    12
See reviews for
412
631
93
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (337)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montrose
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Fab hotel and location as usual, only downside is lack of parking, however there is a public car park a few mins along the road. Annoying that we couldn't stay here for one night had to be for two. Not sure why Premier Inn has started this, makes me disappointed in an otherwise brilliant chain!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lcs8010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We have just returned home after a lovely trip to the UK where amongst other places we visited Inverness and stayed at this nice hotel. From check in to check out everything went smoothly, our family room was spacious and overlooking the river (as requested by e-mail prior to our visit), breakfast was great, there was free parking in a side road by the hotel and most of all the hotel's staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Overall this was a great stay and we shall definately return.

Room Tip: Always request a river view room and try to book as early as possible in order to secure a good deal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kattiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

A great location - currently a bit hectic because of the flood defence work going on for a while but that was no great problem - and only a couple of hundred metres from the castle, a short walk from Inverness centre and close to beautiful riverside walks (past all the places that no doubt charge 3 times as much). Wonderfully large rooms – we had a corner one overlooking River Ness – well furnished and kitted out. Very clean and modern. Car parking is a bit of a pain – there isn’t enough and the flood works are currently taking all the on street parking at the front out of commission but staff recommended spaces nearby and were spot on. In fact staff couldn’t be more helpful – gave my wife a complimentary cup of tea while I parked car a little way from hotel.

More than adequate dining room/restaurant and great bar. Really, why would you want to pay more - if you wanted finer dining there are scores of restaurants nearby.

Again I say that you wouldn't find more obliging, friendly efficient and professional staff in any of the big name hotels. . I hope the management appreciate what assets they are.

Would recommend without hesitation

Room Tip: River views are of course preferred and were quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustyplough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A really well located hotel with some fabulous views & good facilities. Room size was good & I had a view out over the river towards the castle which was lovely! The staff were really helpful & friendly letting me check in early to get ready for a wedding which was great. I will certainly be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KOllie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We booked in advance and stayed for four nights. When we booked we asked for a river view if possible, and we got it! The room was exactly what we expected and was overlooking the River Ness and the Castle. The staff were first class, and we only had to ask, and were accommodated.

We will definitely return to this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms will be the same quality, but a river view is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bicton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My father and I stayed while visiting relatives for the week. The hotel was very clean and tidy, well kept at all times and I would happily return given the same level is satisfaction.
Big thank you to all the staff

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alastair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
3.6 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Address: 19 - 21 Huntly Street, Inverness IV3 5PR, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#1 Family Hotel in Inverness
#2 Business Hotel in Inverness
#2 Best Value Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT INFO: There is limited parking at this hotel which is allocated on a first come, first serve basis and is chargeable. Please note there are road closures around the area. Please note there can be noise disturbance due to the location of this Premier Inn. Please note all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Feast your eyes on incredible views from the Premier Inn Hotel Inverness Centre (River Ness). With an amazing panorama of the River Ness and Inverness Castle from the front of the hotel and great attractions nearby, you'll find plenty to inspire you. Get a taste of the Highlands in one of Scotland's most buzzing cities. Savour the chance to see Nessie in person at Loch Ness, or bite into some traditional Scottish fare. Enjoy some food for thought at Eden Court Theatre, or indulge in history at Inverness Castle. Then come back to some even tastier treats at our Thyme restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing