We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a cafe”
Review of Waterfall Cafe

Waterfall Cafe
Ranked #57 of 260 Restaurants in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Opposite the 'Falls of Foyers'. Open daily year round. Fabulous freshly brewed cappuccino, latte, espresso and americano. Breakfast, lunch, home baking, homemade soups and specials. Take away available. Open late Friday & Saturday for early evening meals to eat in or take away. Fantastic views of Loch Ness and a Red Squirrel hot spot. Local shop and post office adjoins the cafe. A great favourite with locals, cyclists and walkers.
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gem of a cafe”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

A real oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Inverness. Great food and friendly owners. Just a short walk down to the famous Foyers waterfall.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djansons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    48
    12
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed just up the hill at Foyers House and came down the first night for dinner. The owners were lovely and happy to chat away to us and were keen to recommend places to eat other nights and things to go and see.
The main meals and desserts were great and the link to the local shop allowed us to have shop priced alcohol with our meal. A lovely evening.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Just had a lovely meal here. The staff were friendly and the food excellent. Possibly the best carrot and coriander soup I've ever tasted. The scampi, chips and veg were fresh,tasty and well presented. We will be back, hopefully when its not raining, to try some of the lovely home baking on offer

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotgal81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverkeithing, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nicest people we met”
Reviewed 9 March 2013

On our first trip to foyers We found the staff running the cafe and the shop very very welcoming, very helpfull when it came to sight seeing. They were friendly and always spoke to you no matter what, Food and drink was amazing and fairly priced over all I would recomend to anyone in the area to try it out...

Laura and Lee(couple who left the roost early)
P.s. thanx for the sticky rock its delicious....

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lozzydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boleskine
1 review
“What A Gem”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Came this way for the first time from Fort Augustus to Inverness out of necessity (as accident on main road North of the Loch). Glad I did. Foyers is a gem. Great little cafe.

I had a bowl of soup and Panini for just over a fiver. And then someone opened the oven and the smell of freshly cooked Danish Pastries delayed my journey another 20 minutes.

I'm sure to visit again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfall Cafe also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Waterfall Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing