We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iona Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #149 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed 2 nights with Wendy and felt at home from the moment I walked in. 5 min. walk from the centre. Warm, clean comfortable room, breakfast was lovely, Wendy is a very accommodating landlady, a pleasure to stay there and would stay there again

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susiebluescot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2012

Very pleased with my stay here... Could not fault anything..Extremely caring host with a brilliant knowledge of the area..Comfortable and spotlessly clean.. Breakfast was good, even though I didn't have the full cooked breakfast Wendy was willing to cook anything you wanted.. All good fresh food..Home from home really..Thanks for the wonderful stay...

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mumsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

The rooms are small, the bathroom is cramped. Rooms are clean. Five of us stayed, and for three rooms the total was the most expensive of all of our trip. I did not find it good value for the money. Breakfast time window is tight. Check out early.

I think you could do better.

Owner was pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank TishVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Friendly environment, very accommodating to food intolerances and clean and comfortable. Cant fault it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthlinpoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

the location was perfect, just 200 m away from downtown Inverness (very small). This is a place that has no pretensions; it does what it says on the tin. It will house you for your chosen number of nights in comfort and for a very low budget, no fuss or thrills. The owner has set this B&B just a few months ago and is still learning, but she cares about her guests.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martin_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank apajunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Parkhill Guest House
Parkhill Guest House
#141 of 232 in Inverness
130 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
9.8 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
791 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#6 of 36 in Inverness
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iona Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iona Bed and Breakfast

Address: 55 Kenneth Street, Inverness IV3 5PZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £40 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Iona Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iona Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing