We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glendalloch House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Glendalloch House B&B
Ranked #84 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My husband and myself have just spent 2 nights at this wonderful B& B. The house was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Our bedroom was massive and the bathroom was very nice. Jenny and Murray were very friendly and made us feel most welcome. For breakfast there was an excellent selection of juices, cereals, fresh fruits, cheeses and some smoked salmon as well as plenty of choices for cooked breakfast. I would thoroughly recommend this B and B if you don't mind staying just a few miles out of Inverness.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
23
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

Chose Glendalloch House to be near but outside Inverness. What a place! Easy to find, visible from the A9 but could only hear the big trucks from the garden. Just like staying in your best friend's home; house is immaculate, rooms are huge and spotless, breakfasts are superb. Would love to visit again but it is so far from Aust.

Room Tip: Take Jenny's advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

I came across Glendalloch House by chance but have to say it was by far the best B&B I've ever stayed in. The owners, Jenny and Murray, have managed to combine the most luxurious rooms (which would easily rival any 5* hotel) with exceptional friendliness and hospitality. The house itself is beautiful, but it was the warmth of welcome - like staying in a very good friend's house - that made the stay so special. I would certainly stay there again, and would be tempted to find an excuse to visit the area simply so that I could stay another night or two at this outstanding B&B. Sorry if this sounds too good to be true - but it really is. I have no connection with the owners, so this is a genuine review, but there was honestly nothing I could fault.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The list of reasons for its oustanding quality is endless: spacious rooms & bathrooms, highest quality of both furniture and fabrics, warm welcome by Jen, true interest and a lot of help to choose amongst the different activities the land has to offer, high value restaurant recommendations, etc.

Our trip lasted 9 days across Scotland, we regret from not having spent more time on this specific Guest House. Don't look any further... if it's Inverness & surroundings, you got it at a very good price indeed!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dairbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Glendalloch House is a beautifully designed modern home, not far from the A9. It is:

1. Great for a stop over, if travelling further north;
2. An ideal place to stay if you're working in Inverness, but would like to stay outside the city;
3. A good base for exploring the wider area.

Attention to detail is the order of the day at this B&B. It's immaculately clean and very comfortable,

The breakfast is delicious, plentiful and of a high standard. I felt very at home there and it's extremely good value for money. Looking forward to staying there again in September. Many thanks, Julie

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RussandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
10.0 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 5 in Ardersier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
9.5 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
3.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.8 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glendalloch House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendalloch House B&B

Property: Glendalloch House B&B
Address: Daviot West, Inverness IV2 5XL, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glendalloch House, Daviot, Inverness is set in the midst of the Scottish Highlands offering the discerning tourist both luxurious accommodation and spectacular views of the surrounding countryside and hills. This superior accommodation has 3 individually styled bedrooms; 2 double bedrooms each with a king size bed and 1 twin room with 2 double beds. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glendalloch House B&B Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing