We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very central and convenient with off street...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom with King Sized Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with King Sized Bed
Lounge Area Kitchen Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bedroom with King Sized Bed
Lounge Area
Kitchen Area
Bathroom with Shower
Dolphin in Moray Firth
River Ness
Fishing Boat in Avoch Harbour
Rosemarkie and Fortrose Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennywren...
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very central and convenient with off street parking available at rear”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The ground floor apartment was clean and comfortable with a lounge/kitchen which included a dishwasher and washing machine, separate bedroom and bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to be in the centre of the city - less than 2 minutes to Ness Bank Church, 3 minutes to the river bank or the castle and 5 minutes to the high street and the information centre. We were very happy there for our week. Note: being right in the city does mean foot and vehicular traffic outside the apartment but the bedroom is at the back so we had no problem with sleeping. We would certainly stay there again should we ever get back to Inverness from Australia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience
Liked least: Drying was limited to a clothes airer - a dryer would have been of more use to us than the dishwasher, but that is purely personal. A second clothes airer would help.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MsWeather...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Inverness on our doorstep”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We stayed in Castlebrae last week of June. We arrived and Ealine the owner had left the door open for us and a note telling me to text her where she told me where the keys were for the apartment. The living room has the kitchen in it and everything you could wish for in a holiday apartment was to hand. The furniture had been upgraded to leather couch and leather chair.
the bedroom was all made up with us and all the linens and towels you could which for were included at no extra cost.
We had parking at the back ofthe apartment which is exclusive to the place. We were literally a stones throw from the ramparts of the Castle and a 2 minute walk through the car park of the Hotel opposite and you were besdie the River Ness and the town was laid out in front of you.
We had a fantastic week in the apartment and the weather was a bonus with a morning of rain and dry for the rest of the week. The bonus was we were so close to the town we could leave the car at the apartment and walk everywhere. The only thing I could add is that we had laptop and Kindle Fire with us and we were picking up a full strength wireless connection listed as Castlebrae but when I asked the owner for access via the code this wasn't allowed it would have been a bonus and at very little cost to the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the closeness to the town
Liked least: no access to the wireless internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReomaM
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I rented the Castlebrae apartment for 10 days and was very happy with the accommodations. The location was just right for day trips to Highlands sites. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance. The bed was very comfy and the furniture was quite nice. The flowers were a nice touch. The apartment was spotless. The owner even put milk in the fridge. The only downsides were the traffic noise and the tight fit for parking the car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic noise
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the property - perfect for me keeping an eye on kids when preparing meals.
Liked least: I think property could be better insulated but was middle of winter and We just felt bad having to keep the heating on as the apartment seemed to get cold quickly if it wasn't on.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mrs_Bubbl...
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment - cosy, relaxing and in a great place!”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband stayed here for a week for our first anniversary and we loved it! It is easy to find as it is just down from the castle.
The apartment was perfectly clean and tidy, a very very comfy bed, a very cosy couch, a lovely kitchen space and a bathroom with a handy bath/shower! All towels were provided and lots of other things like dish soap and even tea bags and a bottle of milk were provided!
It is about a minutes walk to the river and two minutes to the main shops! There is a convenience store just down the road from the apartment if you need milk or bread etc, and there are plenty of restaurants, bars and takeaways close by for whatever meal you fancy!
Inverness is a very beautiful city in the day and the night and there are plenty of things to do aside from shopping!
We enjoyed our visits to Eden Court which was just a short walk down the road and across one of the wee bridges and took only a few minutes. We saw a play called 'The Haunting' and another night we watched 'Skyfall' both of which were fantastic! The cinema at Eden Court is far better than any me of my husband have ever been to!
Even though you are on a fairly busy road during the day it gets nice and quiet at night and you can settle on the couch and watch TV with a cuppa.
We also met Elaine and her mother who were both lovely!
I would highly recommend this apartment! We will be back again next year at some point I'm sure!
(We were also told that they can also add a single bed into the bedroom if you have a child with you :) )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfy bed! Location was excellent!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing