We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“swimming”
Review of Inverness Leisure

Inverness Leisure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it is a major attraction in this part of the world.Our facilities offer access to leisure waters with flumes, river and pool as well as a conventional 25 metre 8-lane competition pool. We also have excellent fitness facilities, with the largest studio programme in the north of Scotland supplying over 110 classes every week.Inverness Leisure also boasts two dedicated indoor climbing walls; one for bouldering and the other for lead climbing with some awesome overhangs. In addition, we have a large sports hall that accomodates 8 badminton courts or two football pitches.We can cater for major conferences or meetings and have excellent catering facilities which use local, ethically produced and Fair Traid products where possible.Come along and have a chat with one of our friendly team members who will be more than happy to show you around or give you some more information about Inverness Leisure.Fun|Friendly|Family|Fitness
Reviewed 28 July 2012

great pool and facilities changing rooms always vclean and easy to get too everything as it should be

Thank sandy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thanks for your comments, we are really glad that you had an enjoyable visit to Inverness Leisure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"wave machine"
in 26 reviews
"wave pool"
in 13 reviews
"competition pool"
in 11 reviews
"rapid river"
in 10 reviews
"climbing wall"
in 9 reviews
"leisure pool"
in 9 reviews
"great pool"
in 8 reviews
"baby pool"
in 3 reviews
"changing cubicles"
in 2 reviews
"sports hall"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 8 reviews
"lockers"
in 23 reviews
"rapids"
in 15 reviews
"flumes"
in 39 reviews
"vortex"
in 3 reviews
"nessie"
in 6 reviews
"monster"
in 2 reviews
Filter

139 - 143 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Ticket booking machines out of order, side entrance had to be used due to accident ages ago, but the kids loved the water slides and had a great time

Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thanks for your review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit to Inverness Leisure. We apoogise for the temporary entrance to the facility at the moment, but we are working hard to do all we can to get our main entrance re-opened as soon as possible.

Our self-service kiosks were temporarily out of order, but hopefully our Reception team were able to help you with any queries or assistance you needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Regular attender for 4 years so the little one gets her swimming lessons.
First thing that hits you is the family car parking - heavily abused by , I assume, the "don't care keep fitters" helped by the fact that there is no checking of the parking by staff.
Then up to reception, greeted by a smiley face, well we were once (and I mean once), a strong air of bureaucracy (signing or re-signing up to groups is a nightmare) and general unhelpfulness especially when phoning. Do remember if this is the first time at the pool please check the regulations regarding kids to adults in the swimming pool, it can catch people off guard. So can the opening times especially at Christmas (it's closed - very sore point, don't question it though because the management are always right).
On to the pool it's still fairly fresh in appearance, there is limited family changing creating a bit of a nightmare at busy times (and also a safety issue if you have to juggle kids and single cubicles). Keep an eye on the cubicle doors some are missing!
The toilets currently smell of sewage, not just a male issue as my daughter pointed out "Daddy the girls toilets smell bad too".
Swimming pool is in good nick, not convinced of the slip proof tiles so take care.
Fair to say the swimming lessons are good (although the aforementioned bureaucracy needs to be considered) with very good teachers.
If your up on holiday with young kids I would recommend the facilities at Aviemore MacDonald Centre (although it might be costly).
Expect a long winded rebuke of my review by staff....

1  Thank uncleemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Thanks for taking time to review the facilities at Inverness Leisure. We are obviously sorry that are not meeting your expectations during the times you have been visiting. Our team will certainly take your comments on board.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012 via mobile

Visited the leisure centre to go for a swim on yet another wet day whilst on holiday.
Arrived in time for "happy hour" so only cost 50p each ad opposed to almost £15 had we gone outwith the happy hour offer! Fantastic value as that included the flume rides which our 9 year old thought were awesome!
Had a great day, visited the cafe and would say all the staff we spoke to were friendly & helpful.
Hope to visit again before the end of our holidays.

1  Thank Unicorn1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2012

Thanks for your review of Inverness Leisure. We are delighted that you have played a positive part in your visit to Inverness. We hope you managed to get back, and if not that we may see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Have been going to the leisure center for a couple of years, its great value for money( a lot cheaper than some other gyms/leasure centers in the area)It offers a well equipiped gym, with freindly knowlegable staff, large studio programe of classes, out door running track and a nice health suite with a hot tub, sauna and steam room perfect for after a hard work out or just to relax.
.It also has a climbing wall and swimming pool with slides/flumes although i havent used either of these yet they both seem quite popular.The center is p[erfect for both locals and holiday visiters weather you are here just for a day or two or for a month, there are various price options from pay as you go for each activity to full individual membership as well as family membership.I pay £22 a month which gives me full use of the gym( with fitness programes by instructors) studio classes, health suite,swimming pool(( with swimming leasons included), running track im not sure if climbing wall is included in this as so far i have not used it.As i said before a great all round center with something for all the family.

1  Thank scotsguy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M, General Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you for your review of Inverness Leisure and particularly for your positive comments about our qualified team members. We place a lot of importance on our staff training and development and it is nice to see this being picked up on.

Just to let you know, the Climbing Wall is included within our inclusive membership package as well as all the other activities you mentioned.

We hope you continue to enjoy using the centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inverness Leisure also viewed

Tain, Ross and Cromarty
 
Ardersier, Inverness
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Inverness Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing