We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great improvement!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverness Leisure

Inverness Leisure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inverness Leisure is the largest sports, leisure and recreation facility in the Highlands of Scotland. Welcoming over 1 million visitors every year it is a major attraction in this part of the world.Our facilities offer access to leisure waters with flumes, river and pool as well as a conventional 25 metre 8-lane competition pool. We also have excellent fitness facilities, with the largest studio programme in the north of Scotland supplying over 110 classes every week.Inverness Leisure also boasts two dedicated indoor climbing walls; one for bouldering and the other for lead climbing with some awesome overhangs. In addition, we have a large sports hall that accomodates 8 badminton courts or two football pitches.We can cater for major conferences or meetings and have excellent catering facilities which use local, ethically produced and Fair Traid products where possible.Come along and have a chat with one of our friendly team members who will be more than happy to show you around or give you some more information about Inverness Leisure.Fun|Friendly|Family|Fitness
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great improvement!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

I visited the pool this weekend with my toddler and I was amazed by the improvements since I last visited over a year ago. It was much cleaner, even the bins in the changing rooms had liners! It was also slightly warmer than how I remember it. I was also impressed with the amount of life guards on duty. Well done guys, I'll be back to enjoy this great facility again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Koeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Great to hear you enjoyed your visit and thank you for the positive feedback - much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    40
    21
    9
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely pool and cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great facility. We visited on a midweek morning and our kids loved the leisure pool and toddler pool. The communal changing facility is very family friendly and the pool itself is a good size and temperature. The flumes and outdoor pool were closed when we visited which was a shame but understandable given the time we visited.

There is a lap pool as well for the more serious swimmer which we didn't use.

We had lunch in the cafe overlooking the athletics track which was tasty and reasonably priced.

All in all well worth a visit and there was plenty of other stuff to do too.

Helpful?
Thank Denny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
We are so pleased you all enjoyed your visit to Inverness Leisure and thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review.

Hopefully the rest of your trip to the area was just as enjoyable and you will be back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Plenty of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spent some time here yesterday and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. One adult, one child and we would happily use again. Area for toddlers, then a gradient sloped pool that comes on with the waves. This is turn leads to the lazy river which becomes the rapid river at certain times. Off the lazy river you can carry on to the outside pool - perfect for crazy children on a cold day. There are three flumes there, although only two were open, however they are a massive success and I have one very happy child. Only negative would be that announcements aren't very clear sometimes. Plenty other facilities there but we didn't use them. Handy seating/eating area around the side which is great for watching your kids and not having to go in! Staff were friendly and welcoming, would thoroughly recommend this place.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your recent visit. We are pleased to hear you both enjoyed yourselves and hope you will have an opportunity to return.

Your feedback in relation to the public address system is noted and will be investigated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Inverness Leisure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent, the kids loved swimming, slides, wave pool, and main pool. We would certainly use again. Plenty of other facilities including gym and even climbing wall.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bennemart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness L, Public Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and thank you for taking the time to review the facility.

Hopefully you will visit again when next in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Lovely sports centre - great pool and flumes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

Swimming pool - Great flumes for all the family. Outdoor section of the pool too!
Good track facilities though we didn't use them.
Bistro offered nice hot food for a snack.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank relaxedholidaygoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness L, Guest Relations Manager at Inverness Leisure, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your visit to the facility, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit. The outdoor pool is always popular - especially when the weather is cold for some reason!

Hope to see you again at some point.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inverness Leisure also viewed

Tain, Ross and Cromarty
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Inverness Leisure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing