We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craigiewood
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Inverness
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
North Kessock Hotel(North Kessock)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
102
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack islesitting roomb bfellow guestslocal knowledgelonger stayhome from homea wonderful stayminute driveexcellent breakfastthe location is perfectstayed for nightsthe ground floorzingyhostesspheasanthighlands
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Minty and Gavin are very open and friendly people providing us with excellent advise for the trip. The rooms were beautiful as was the rest of the house. Great breakfast! The house is situated in a lovely rural area just ten minutes drive from Inverness. Slightly on the more expensive side, but really nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JETT-Copenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Craigiewood was the first B&B we stayed at during our 2 week vacation in Scotland. Minty & Gavin pay attention to detail. We were traveling with our 22 year old son and our 11 year old daughter. Minty met us at the car park and addressed each of us by name. They took some time to get to know us the first evening. The next morning MInty prepared a wonderful breakfast and was understanding when our daughter could not finish it all. Gavin gave us great directions to places we would have never found on our own. There were breath-taking views just as he had told us there would be. We had a great time and will definitely return to Craigiewood if we visit Scotland again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We found Craigiewood by chance just over 2 years ago, and spent an enjoyable few days exploring the Black Isle and the Inverness area. Everything about Craigiewood was perfect, and we were slightly concerned that our 2nd visit wouldn't measure up. We were wrong! Minty and Gavin greeted us like old friends, booked an evening meal for us at the Kessock Hotel and even arranged for the dolphins to enchant us at Chanonry Point on a magical summer's evening (well maybe the latter was partly luck!)
Comfortable, friendly accommodation in a beautiful location - quiet and peaceful, but close to Inverness. Delicious breakfasts and beautiful gardens.
And the downstairs bedroom now has a shower over the bath.

Room Tip: The downstairs bedroom now has a shower fitted over the bath.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fallowfieldjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Comfortable, welcoming, a beautifully furnished family home open to visitors. Situated so close to the A9 and Inverness yet secluded and delightfully rural. Our comfortable twin-bedded room had plenty of room for our dog's crate - well behaved and controlled dogs are welcome. Knowledgeable hosts, a beautiful garden, a good breakfast and places to walk the dog. What more could we ask for?
Anne M. Edinburgh/Surrey

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMartin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We could not imagine a better place to begin our Scottish holiday. Minty and Gavin are not only warm and welcoming, but also ready to provide useful tips and hints on where to go each day, good restaurants, and what is perhaps better overlooked. Their local knowledge is invaluable, their home comfortable. We just loved staying with them and were able to relax.
We can unreservedly recommend a Craigiewood stay to anyone planning to stay in this area!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews