We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Ranked #2 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
Newark
1 review
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

What a charming little hotel, I stayed here for four nights while on holiday with my partner. I found the staff to be very helpful and thoughtful, they arranged for us to have a highland sightseeing trip by helicopter which was an unforgettable experience. The Chez Roux dining was as you'd expect it to be, as was the breakfast to die for! I can't wait for my next visit to the Highlands and a stay at the Rocpool.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Guest
It was lovely reading your review! I am so glad you enjoyed the helicopter sightseeing - it is a little different! I will certainly pass on your comments to our Chefs, they will be delighted. As a city centre hotel, it is a great base to explore from. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rocpool Reserve.
Kind Regards
Niki Gillies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    98
    39
    13
    8
See reviews for
55
396
10
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here in April for a long weekend. The room was very modern and spacious and had a luxurious bathroom. Every little thing had been thought of and it was a great stay. Staff were all very attentive and helpful.

We thought the location was great for exploring Inverness and there are lots of restaurants close by if you don't want to eat in the hotel every night. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuggyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The English Lakes
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2012

The staff at Rocpool are all very friendly, welcoming, polite and helpful. We were up-graded to Room 4, which is a very nice room with a large bathroom, but if you are expecting a view out of the window you will be very disappointed! This really is our only criticism of Rocpool. The food served in Chez Roux is excellent, just as you would expect from Monsieur Roux.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herdwicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write of your experience at Rocpool. Unfortunately due to being a city centre hotel, we are limited on the viewse. I am glad you enjoyed the upgrade to room 4, a favourite room in the hotel. I will pass your kind comments to Chef regarding the food. We hope to see you again at Rocpool Reserve in the future.

Kind Regards
Niki Gillies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

This hotel is possibly the best I've ever stayed at in Scotland!
Hot tub, complimentary champagne, room service breakfast! Amazing.
Also ate in the resturant which was also 5* - delisious!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanabe_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Gunn

Thank you kindly for your review with regards to your recent stay with us. We were delighted that your sister had chose Rocpool Reserve as the hotel of her choice for your wedding gift.
I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed your time with us and I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Warmest Regards

Niki Gillies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Stayed here in between christmas and new year through a group-on deal, the hotel is very nice and the food is first class we stayed in the extra decadent room with hot tub but I would say I don't think the room is worth the full asking price per night but apart from that very nice a short walk to the city center with ample parking and polite staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you taking the time to write with regards to your stay with us over the Christmas period.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the amenities and the food which we provide. We are indeed ideally situated in terms of location to the city, and I am glad that you appreciated this during your stay.

Kind Regards
Niki Gillies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

This restaurant has everything for a great lunch. The RouxEpress menu is a brilliant taste of everything, the fixed price great quality/value and the a la carte is great for the price - the wine list is also very sound. Add to that a very pleasant dining room and excellent service. If Inverness offers a class above this I would be amazed (and keen to experience it!). A must for all foodies either local or in Inverness on a break.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlisterF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Alister

It is greatly appreciated that you took the time to reflect with other Trip advisor reviewers regarding your recent dining experience with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the service and quality of food which we offer. I will make sure and pass your kind comments onto all staff as we thrive to ensure we reach our guests expectations, and feedback such as yours is always greatly appreciated amongst the team at Rocpool.

Kind Regards

Niki Gillies
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

Fantastic vist from start to finish. Room was beautiful and food was amazing. Staff all really friendly. Can't wait to go back!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allybally100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write regarding your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and we will certainly be look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Niki Gillies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
3.5 mi away
Culloden House
Culloden House
#1 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,637 reviews
2.3 mi away
Loch Ness Country House Hotel at Dunain Park
3.0 mi away
Bunchrew House Hotel
Bunchrew House Hotel
#6 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux

Property: Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
Address: 14 Culduthel Road, Inverness IV2 4AG, Scotland (Formerly Culduthel Lodge)
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Inverness
#2 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star boutique hotel opened in February 2006. A totally renovated Georgian Townhouse featuring stunning modern original design. The hotel also has a Chez Roux restaurant with a French flair and R-bar for cocktails. All produce used is local produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel And Chez Roux
Rocpool Reserve Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel Inverness
Rocpool Reserve Hotel & Chez Roux Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing