We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathmount Hotel(Inverness)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Inverness(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waterside Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redcliffe Hotel(Inverness)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$127
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
487
107
44
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
107
44
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdecadent roomturn down servicesouffleboutique hotelcar parkcoffee machinehuge bathroomroom numbercooked to perfectionfollowing morningtown centrestayed here for one nightthe riverbiscuitsloch nessscotland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I booked this hotel for new year and we were not disappointed.
we were greeted by some very friendly staff and asked to wait in the reception with complimentary champagne (and jelly beans) until our room was ready.
We had one of the two rooms with a private hot tub which added an additional feel good factor!!
The rooms were lovely - modern design, clean and classy looking.
The food and service was very good. Good selection of cocktails in the bar, although the bar had just undertaken a course and was attempting some rather crazy mixtures (some of which were I'm sorry to say undrinkable but I'm sure he will get better!!)
Great location too - just a simple five minute stroll down passed the castle and you are in the city centre.

Room Tip: if possible and budget isn't an issue book a room with a hot tub :)
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KerrieG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. What better way to bring in the bells than to spend it in the 5 star Rocpool Reserve and have a private hot tub at your disposal.

With being a City centre Boutique Hotel, we work hard to ensure that we have all the modern furnishings and amenities in all the 11 bedrooms we have. I am happy to read that you were to enjoy and recognise the high standard we aim for.

My apologies that some of the Cocktails we produced for those festive months weren't to your liking. The mixing of Cocktails has become a fine art and we wish to be inventive but at the same time traditional with the more commonly know Cocktails. We hope that upon a welcome return of yourselves, we're able to hit the mark when it comes to a drink in our r Bar.

Thank you so much for your kind words and custom.

Kind regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This was our 2nd time staying at the rocpool reserve hotel. We were given a huge comfortable room. Decided to have dinner here as we ate elsewhere on our last visit, the food was AMAZING! EXTREMLEY tastey and beautifully presented. Breakfast in the morning was the same, delicious and plenty of it. The staff were very friendly and welcoming, hopefully we will be back for our anniversary again next year.

Room Tip: Switch air conditioning on in room as they get real warm during the night
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honey40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, General Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent Hotel and Restaurant visit at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. Quite simply, our main aim is to offer a 5 Star Hotel experience with food and service to match. It really does make pleasant reading indeed that we were able to give you the all round Hotel stay that myself and of course the staff strive to offer.

I would like to pass on your kind words to the team at Rocpool Reserve which I'm sure will be met with great appreciation.

Thank you for choosing Rocpool Reserve for such a special occasion and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I stayed a couple of nights in this hotel with my son and was overall pleased with our stay. Inverness is not as great as a town as I was expecting but a great starting point for beautiful excursions and sceneries in northern Scotland. First our room was comfortable, well furnished with all the amenities. On the negative note, our room was on a lower ground level on the side of the road and we could hear the cars passing by and the road is quite busy until late at night and early in the morning. A double pane window would be welcomed. Otherwise, the staff was very friendly and professional. Service was 5 stars and the restaurant is worth it's reputation. We had dinner twice and the food was delicious. Breakfast is the best one I had in Scotland and perfect. I will definitely stay at the Rocpool when in Inverness and can only compliment the staff and recommend this hotel. I suggest however for the future guest that they ask for a room not on the side of the road if they are light sleepers as I am.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank talamenthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Rocpool Reserve and the meal you had in our Chez Roux restaurant.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay to the extent you did and you are more than welcome back when you decide to visit the Inverness area for a second time.

I appreciate your comments with regards to the road noise due to the location of some of the rooms but you are very much correct when you say that it dies down in the evening. We feel however that we are able to compensate for this possible inconvenience by offering a very high level of accommodation. Happily, this is something that you kindly mention in your review and believe you received whilst staying.

Thank you once again for your kind review and we look forward to you having a possible return in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The service and amenities at the Rocpool combine to make this one of the most relaxing and interesting holidays my husband and I have had. The staff are very eager to help and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Little tips about restaurants (all of which turned out to be different and splendid in their own way), arranging for a wonderful tour guide, organizing taxis, and, of course, the delicious food all make this a very special trip. The rooms were spotless and spacious, with good heat, room service, etc. I really cannot rave enough about our visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to share your experience had at Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux with the Tripadvisor community.

It is very important that we don't just serve wonderful food with service to match, but offer that all round experience such as information of our surroundings. I am happy to read that upon your request of this information, we were able to deliver to a level that made your experience of Rocpool Reserve that little bit more special.

Many thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a great evening, everything was excellent, from the minute we arrived to be warmly greeted, the special touches in bar for drinks, i.e. olives and nibbles, then taster, then to restaurant, the meal was amazing. We had set menu, the presentation was a work of art and the taste was delicious. I have no negative comments as the whole dining experience was exquisite. Thank you for a wonderful evening, i felt very special. Next trip to Inverness we shall stay at rocpool reserve too, i cant recommend highly eneough. *****

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Morag S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocpool-Inverness, Manager at Rocpool Reserve hotel & Chez Roux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Rocpool Reserve and Chez Roux. It is always good to read that our guests enjoy their dinning experience as our team of highly trained chefs work tirelessly to create some fantastic looking, but of course, fantastic tasting dishes.

We hope to have you back in the not too distant future and as you mention, perhaps for a stay over to complete the experience.

Kind Regards,

David Robertson,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews