We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rockville Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #173 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We have worked in many places around Scotland but very rarely find a B&B as comfortable and spotless as Rockville, Caroline is the perfect host making sure your every need is catered for and the delicious home cooking makes working away a pleasure. Rockville definitely gets a 5 star rating by us and we hope we get to visit again soon. Highly recomended

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this lovely homely bed and breakfast. Caroline was so friendly and welcoming, instantly making us feel relaxed and at home. She was helpful and gave us tips on where to eat dinner and told us the best places to visit. The property itself is modern and tastefully decorated and the rooms are clean, warm and quiet. There was a TV in the room and free wi-fi as well as a kettle, tea, coffee and biscuits. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have slept in and we had a great night's sleep. The en suite shower room was very clean, spacious and modern and the shower was hot and powerful. In the morning we made our way out to the dining room where we were greeted with a choice of cereals, fruit, toast, tea or coffee as well as a full Highland breakfast. The view from the dining room was breathtaking and the perfect way to start our day. Close to all the local attractions, the Rockville is the ideal base for a holiday at Loch Ness. We will definitely call again and it was the ultimate retreat away from our hectic lifestyle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agnes_carville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

What a superb B&B in the most stunning surroundings close to Loch Ness. THe welcome was warm and the house was lovely and clean and fresh - we had the Family room which was very spacious and had evety comfort we could wish for as well as a delicious cooked breakfast in the lovely dining room. Caroline, our host , went our of her way to make us welcome in every way and we'll definitely be back to expereince the hospitality and the beautiful local scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Actually situated in Lower Cultie, about 3 miles outside Foyers, this is an excellent base from which to explore the South Eastern side of Loch Ness. Your unlikely to find it in your SatNav, but it is well signposted as you approach Foyers from all directions.

Rooms are all en-suite, good sized, lovely and fresh, with tea and coffee making facilities. There is also a shared kitched area between the two let bedrooms.

Our stay was extremely reasonably priced and included a very welcome and hearty cooked breakfast.

There is lots to see in the area, and if you are a walker or cyclist, then this whole area is paradise.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Steerpikeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caterina61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Achnagairn Estate
Achnagairn Estate
#2 of 3 in Kirkhill
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#7 of 36 in Inverness
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockville Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockville Bed and Breakfast

Address: Lower Cultie | Gorthleck, Inverness IV2 6YP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £25 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rockville is a family run Bed and Breakfast set on two acres of unspoilt land in a quiet, peaceful location surrounded by scenic attractive views of mountains and natural beauty. Upstairs has been very carefully thought through with our guests in mind. Rooms are en-suite with tea making facilities. Dining and living area and kitchenette. Children are very welcome. We also have a whirlpool bath. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rockville Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing