We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rockville Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$167
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
An Grianan(Inverness)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We've stayed at Rockville three times now - the accommodation is pleasant and spacious, access to the kitchenette is a real bonus with real milk for tea and coffee (not silly pots!) The welcome we have had each time has been fabulous (even on the occasion we phoned from outside to see if there were any places at no notice!) Our hostess, Caroline, couldn't have been more helpful; she provided directions to various locations we needed to get to, scrabble for us to play in the evening and great advice on places to eat in the evening.
The breakfast was plentiful and tasty - we particularly liked the eggs that come from their own chickens. Excellent value - we thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I can't say enough about how great our stay was at Rockville. The double room was spacious, immaculately presented, clean and extremely comfortable. Hot water all day and heating was amazing. A modern countryside home which was so quiet and dark, so a good nights sleep had. The breakfast was delicious and our hosts were fantastic. The views from the guest floor were amazing, you could see for miles. Nothing negative about this place, would definitely stay there again. The best B&B we've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Both the double room and the family rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corvin26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is without a doubt the best value for money place i have ever stayed at. The hosts were extremely friendly, the rooms were great with ensuite, the countryside was amazing. I was a little worried about the seemingly out of the way location, but this added immensely to the trip as we were looking to see the scottish countryside, and we definitely did that. The one lane roads are to get in and out are quite interesting, but everything is clearly signposted. The fully cooked breakfast was also excellent, and the view out of the breakfast room window is breathtaking. I honestly couldnt recommend this place highly enough, i happily would have paid double the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennymacca6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed with friends and had the whole top floor. We even had our light dinner at the table at night.
Very quiet location so good for sleeping.
Large bathrooms. Large rooms.
Hostess really friendly and welcoming.
Good breakfast.
Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameoAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We've just spent two nights at the Rockville hosted by the lovely Caroline. We booked a 2bed room, which was really spacious, clean and modern with Sky TV and fast free Wifi. It's in a hidden and quiet area close to Loch Ness, which was easy to find as there were clear signs coming from both directions. Extra super marks for the breakfast:) Caroline was really helpful and everything went as planned, agreed. Would definitely book there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lingaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews