We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Maple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Court Hotel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Spent one night in a very warm and cosy room. Comfortable bed, nice hospitality tray and large towels provided. Let down by the en-suite as it needed upgrading. Shower was poor, lack of power and keep falling about when in use. The bath seal was positively grubby and off-putting.
Breakfast was great, freshly cooked and served by a very pleasant waitress. We much appreciated the fact that we were able to be served slightly before the 7.30am start time as this helped greatly with travel plans. Hotel is in a beautiful setting, beside the river and a short stroll to the city centre where you will find all you need in way of food, drink and shopping. Despite the negative points regarding the shower, otherwise everything was spot on and we would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magoo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We have just taken over the management of Maple Court in the last few weeks and I am glad your stay overall was a good one.
I apologise you felt the bathrooms needed an upgrade and we have already undertaken a review of all areas of the hotel and some minor upgrading has already taken place since your stay.
Once again many thanks for your review and I hope we can welcome you back to the Maple Court again in the future.

Best Wishes
Robert McPhee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

Spent two night here and had a very pleasant stay. I've read many reviews here and I have say I am totally perplexed by some of the remarks. This hotel is lovely. The staff couldn't have been more helpful if they tried. The room was large, bright and clean. The bed was one of the comfiest I've had in a hotel for ages. Breakfast was so big I didn't even attempt lunch until 2:30pm. When I some previous comments, I am honestly left wondering if the folk have found the right hotel because this place was just lovely!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank its-farky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Only stayed one night on a driving holiday around Scotland. Beautiful garden overlooking the river. it was a quiet, pleasant and clean room and the cooked breakfast was very enjoyable. Helpful advice from the owner/manager Peter, who suggested wedrive all the way around Loch Ness. What a great suggestion as we got to see grouse, deer and stunning scenery.
The hotel had some playground equipment which was well used by our 8 year old.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8pairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel on several occassions during buissness and plesure visits to Inverness. I have always been given exellent service by a fantastic team of staff and feel welcome and comfortable in the warm friendly enviorment and atmosphere. I have stayed in a variety of rooms and have felt comfortable in every room i have stayed in. Breakfast in the morning has always been to a exellent high standard with a varied selection. I will be deffenetlty visiting this hotel again. The only thing i could be critical about is the soup in the evening was slightly salty for my liking.

Room Tip: Room 9 has been my favorite room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EachEld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Despite the friendly welcome and attention by the young lady who seemed to be receptionist, barmaid and waitress this was a pretty depressing one night stop over experience.

The hotel is in a lovely location right beside the River Ness and just a 10 minute walk from the town centre but it is dated, and needs refurbishing in decor, carpet and furnishings. Dull lighting exacerbated the depressing effect, although the log fire in the lounge did warm the room nicely. To be fair the bedroom was a good size and had a good TV and lots of storage, but a less than comfortable bed. The en suite bathroom was cramped and the shower low on pressure with lukewarm water.

Seeing the place, we elected to have dinner out (the Contrast Brasserie across the river footbridge was excellent). A good decision. Breakfast next morning was good, though, with a decent selection (scrambled egg with smoked salmon was good).

It's a pity this place has been allowed to deteriorate and until it is brought up to date I would avoid it. As a complete contrast we stayed at a Premier Inn the next night, for less than half the price (£29) and it was clean, modern and all round really good.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Sayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend a wedding in Inverness. The Hotel is in a great location right by the River Ness, very leafy and picturesque and only a 10 minute walk to the city centre, however the Hotel is dated, it reminded me of an old folks home, verything in the place seemed old and in need of upgrading, sinks were cracked and windows didn't close properly, the ownwer was friendly and helpful but it's time to get the decorators in!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetsetjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Couldn't run a menage !!! Booked but let down in a Massive way.On reflection a visit to the hotel to compain showed that i had a lucky escape!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yirhivnagirraff... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inverness Lochardil House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Redcliffe Hotel
Redcliffe Hotel
#28 of 36 in Inverness
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown Court Hotel
Crown Court Hotel
#33 of 36 in Inverness
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#19 of 36 in Inverness
258 reviews
3.1 mi away
Smithton Hotel
Smithton Hotel
#32 of 36 in Inverness
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Court Hotel

Address: 12 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5SQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: £100 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Maple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Court Inverness
Hotel Maple Court
Maple Court Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing