We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice experience”
Review of Maple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Court Hotel
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed 26 August 2012

A nice hotel, quiet but very close to the city, in a pleasant garden. Clean and confortable rooms, nice food, a friendly and helpful staff ( one day my mate decided not to come for breakfast and the young waitress helped me very politely to organize and bring fruit, juice and muffins in the room). Overall a pleasant experience

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abigaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff helpful
and friendly.

Kind Regards

Murray & Lynne McPhee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just spent 8 wonderful days at Maple Court together with my parents. We got a very warm welcome from the management, and the staff. Always willing to help. Very good breakfast and a clean comfortable room. Will definitely go back.
Mark Paul Brockdorff, Malta.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Hi Mark

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.It was a pleasure to chat with you and here what life is like in Malta.
Hope to meet you again if you return to Scotland .


Best wishes

Murray & Lynne McPhee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We selected this hotel from the internet. It is set in its own beautiful grounds on the side of the river Ness in the city centre. Very friendly reception on arrival. Room was a little dark but this was known before we arrived - it is a Victorian building. Breakfast/Dining room large and airy - outside seating available dependent on weather. Staff very attentive. Breakfast more than adequate with all the usual ingredients. Evening meals again - plenty of choice. Stay cut short due to illness but staff and management very helpful and considerate

Room Tip: View the web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
Thank you also for your kind comments on the hotel and staff .
We are pleased you enjoyed your short stay and hope that you are feeling better since returning home.

Best wishes

Murray & Lynne McPhee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I stay in Inverness, have never been to this hotel, had a visit today with my family, tried to take my baby grandson to change his nappy, asked at reception if I could use a sofa in the lobby, (had a changing mat, nappy, nappy sack, wipes etc.) was told there was changing facilities in the ladies toilet, but couldn't use them being male, pity any guy on his own, out with his kids! Father's for Justice would have a field day!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.
It is very important to us that all of our facilites are of a high standard and are suitable for purpose.
Having recently taken over Maple Court we were as surprised as yourself that the baby changing facilites were in the female toilet area only.
We are currently discussing with a number of companies regarding the upgrading of all of our toilet facilites and the moving of the baby changing to faciliate both male and female use.
This matter will be attended to very shortly.
Our apologises that you were inconvienced by this and I hope that this will not deter you from using the hotel in the future.

Kind Regards

Lynne & Murray McPhee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Sadly I did not have a good stay. Was here for 2 nights on business. Room 8 smelled of damp and it was very retro but not in a good way. The view from the window was some broken bits of tree and two old chairs with a plank of wood across them where the staff came to sit and smoke, which also made the room smell! The entrance hall is nice but don't let that fool you. Good luck to the new owners as they are clearly going to need it when refurbishing.

Room Tip: if you get allocated room 8 ask for a change
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank para1Edinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2012

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor following your recent visit to the hotel.
The wood that was viewed from your window is wood & logs which we burn throughout the winter in our log fire.
We have since your review resited this wood and moved the staff smoking area to a new location to ensure no guests are disrupted by this in the future.
Please accept our apologises that this had not been attended to sooner.
The damp smell you related to was located to water from the shower area of the bathroom and was easily rectified and should cause no concern for any future guests.
Room 8 has been sold to guests throughout the entire summer and the feedback has in the main been very good regarding the accommodation.We of course are looking to improve all areas of the hotel further, and will continue to work to ensure that all guests who stay with us in the future have a positive experience when staying with us.
The feedback you have given was helpful and we do hope that if you are in the Inverness area again you would consider staying with us at that time.

Kind Regards

Lynne & Murray McPhee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This hotel has recently changed hands and I sense that it is heading in a great direction. It is a beautiful building on approximately one acre of lovely gardens situated right on the delightful River Ness. The rooms are spacious with garden or river views. The lovely islands of the River Ness, as well as many nice restaurants, are a short walk away. Parking on site is readily available and free. Given the hotel is currently undergoing improvement in every direction, I would have rated it in the Very Good category but the owner's attentiveness in providing my mother, my daughter and myself with an excellent breakfast at a truly horrible hour early on a Sunday morning when we were leaving has driven me to the Excellent category. I was most impressed.

This hotel is one to watch. I have every faith that the next time I'm in Inverness, I had better book this one early so as not to be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2andfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, General Manager at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2012

Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed you break with us.Thank you also for all the very kind comments regarding the hotel.We have recently taken over the hotel as we discussed when you stayed ,and we are looking to continue to improve throughout the months ahead.
The location by the river is quite superb and we are very pleased you felt that the hotel was a pleasant place to stay during your busy trip.

We do hope that if you are in the Inverness area in the future you can visit again ,we would be delighted to welcome you.

Best Wishes

Lynne & Murray McPhee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

I had an excellent stay. The food was very good indeed, especially the breakfast, and the young staff were attentive and professional. My room was spacious and well laid out, and I really couldn't fault it. There was no hotel information provided in the room though, which I found a little strange. There are only a couple of reasons why I have only given 4 out of 5. The first one was the duty manager shaving behind the reception desk while talking to the receptionist in the morning (just too odd) and the second was they didn't take AMEX, which it stated on booking.com that they did. (The same duty manager may have been the one who insisted they change the dinner music from Paolo Nutini to something "less racy", despite me being the only person there.)

Despite these minor issues, I'd highly reccomend this hotel, and the problems I've highlighted would not take much to fix. Well done Maple Court.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back look onto a nice little garden... Very tranquil.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paddy1910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for placing a review on trip advisor.
We were very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and took time out to put your positive review on this site.
There should have been guest information in your room, and we will quickly address this for future guests.
We have recently taken over the hotel and are in the process of adding Amex to the credit cards we offer as a method of payment.Please also accept our apologises that the staff were unable to use the changing facilities provided for them at the time of your stay.This has also been addressed.
Thank you also for your kind words regarding the food and the staff at the hotel and we will certainly make them aware of your comments. We would also be delighted to welcome you again if you are visiting Inverness at any time in the future.

Kind Regards

Lynne & Murray McPhee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#17 of 36 in Inverness
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 36 in Inverness
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#18 of 36 in Inverness
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown Court Hotel
Crown Court Hotel
#33 of 36 in Inverness
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Court Hotel

Address: 12 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5SQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: £100 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Maple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Court Inverness
Hotel Maple Court
Maple Court Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing