We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value lunch”
Review of Maple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Worth the walk or drive from town centre,plenty parking.Lunch deal of 2 courses for £7.50,from the regular bar lunch menu starters around £5,main courses £8-£10,no small portions here, good selection of choices.Pleasant staff,good service.Eating alfresco on outside decking surrounded by pleasant gardens made for an extra special lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angiemac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just had a dinner party,the meal was fantastic .real soup superb rack of lamb real value for money.a good choice of wines reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and the
Service friendly and efficient and would recommend the restaurant

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for one night in a family room during end-May. Just average and manageable as it was just for a night. Bathroom was too small. The best thing about the hotel was its friendly staff and superb breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Panks0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at this accommodation for two nights in April. The room we stayed in was a little tired and musty and the bathroom on the chilly side. However the wonderfully light and spacious room where breakfast was served and the service and food provided at breakfast (including gluten free options) balanced out these negatives. It is only a short walk along the river (and it is a picturesque walk) to the centre of town where there are a variety of restaurants and there is ample parking onsite at the hotel where you can leave your car.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

A bit too far out of town, rooms were very clean, you can feel the springs through in the mattress and pillows like rocks. No heating in the bathroom, so was blooming freezing.

Evening meal well below par but breakfast first class. Staff attentive, pleasant, couldn't have been more helpful.

I've stayed in better in this town, by like I say nothing really wrong but nothing really right.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Poorhorseowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

We stayed for 2 nights at the Maple Court Hotel, Inverness, 13/14 April.

What a lovely Hotel it is. Very well run, and the staff are friendly and welcoming. Don't let some of the decor fool you - the Hotel is due for refurbishment very soon. That aside, it is a listed building, so I imagine that there is little that can be done to change the windows etcetera.

We loved it, and the standard of the food available was top notch and the breakfast menu was also great.

We stayed in Room 2, lovely big room with a large bathroom. The bed I slept in was extremely comfortable although my wife states that she thought the mattress on her bed was hard. I would rate them as "firm"!! I'm writing this, so they were very comfortable!! The hotel is also in a very quiet area and has a large garden area at the rear.

The Hotel is near the centre of Inverness, about a 5/10 minute stroll along the side of the River Ness and you are there. Inverness is a nice place to visit; this is our 3rd visit.

The staff of the Hotel are really nice and very helpful too. We intend to make a return trip later in the year to Inverness, and we will be staying at the Maple Court Hotel.

Try it for yourself, you won't be dissappointed.

Room Tip: Room 2 - large room and quiet too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTrain546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

It is a very nice hotel, in a very nice location!It is by the river!The view is amazing!Also it is so close to the centre of the town. The staff is so friendly and the food is amazing!!The breakfast is so nice!
We were in Inverness for 2 days!We had our lunch for both of them at the particular hotel. It has amazing food!!All the courses were excellent!Also there is a variety on nice wines!
I would like to come back again...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaPapasiopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#17 of 36 in Inverness
621 reviews
0.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 36 in Inverness
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#16 of 36 in Inverness
769 reviews
0.7 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#18 of 36 in Inverness
248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crown Court Hotel
Crown Court Hotel
#33 of 36 in Inverness
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Court Hotel

Address: 12 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5SQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range: £100 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Maple Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Court Inverness
Hotel Maple Court
Maple Court Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing