We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs an update”
Review of Maple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
paisley
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Needs an update”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This hotel is in a lovely location by the river, looks really nice from the outside, I'm afraid I wasn't impressed once indise,Corridor leading to rooms are really grubby and bad smell of dampness, we were in room 9 which was a family room, yuk, in dire need of decoration and an update, weird layout and loft hatch above double bed, no bin in bedroom and light out where my son should have slept, the only positive was the sheets and towels were sparkling white. Breakfast area nice and clean and quite a good selection with the option of full cooked breakfast and nice waiting staff. This could be a really nice hotel with a few improvements and definately not worth the £149 , bedroom really let it down, definately in my opinion not three star, the 'Hotel Inspector' wold have a fit..

Room Tip: If allocated room nine, say no thanks!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerr2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    49
    37
    19
    9
See reviews for
40
79
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I chose this hotel because I was travelling with a lady who required extra consideration and attention. The location was pretty and quiet, by the river, but close to a lovely Theatre and Cinema. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and kind. The room was perfect for us as it looked out over the gardens. The meals were served with a smile and we ate there every evening because the lady I was with liked the food so much. I have stayed in more luxurious hotels but none more friendly.

Room Tip: We had Room 3 as it was the only one with a shower cubicle. The others had showers over the bath. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Worth the walk or drive from town centre,plenty parking.Lunch deal of 2 courses for £7.50,from the regular bar lunch menu starters around £5,main courses £8-£10,no small portions here, good selection of choices.Pleasant staff,good service.Eating alfresco on outside decking surrounded by pleasant gardens made for an extra special lunch.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angiemac_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portree, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Just had a dinner party,the meal was fantastic .real soup superb rack of lamb real value for money.a good choice of wines reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and the
Service friendly and efficient and would recommend the restaurant

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed for one night in a family room during end-May. Just average and manageable as it was just for a night. Bathroom was too small. The best thing about the hotel was its friendly staff and superb breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panks0502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepparton, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at this accommodation for two nights in April. The room we stayed in was a little tired and musty and the bathroom on the chilly side. However the wonderfully light and spacious room where breakfast was served and the service and food provided at breakfast (including gluten free options) balanced out these negatives. It is only a short walk along the river (and it is a picturesque walk) to the centre of town where there are a variety of restaurants and there is ample parking onsite at the hotel where you can leave your car.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

A bit too far out of town, rooms were very clean, you can feel the springs through in the mattress and pillows like rocks. No heating in the bathroom, so was blooming freezing.

Evening meal well below par but breakfast first class. Staff attentive, pleasant, couldn't have been more helpful.

I've stayed in better in this town, by like I say nothing really wrong but nothing really right.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Poorhorseowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 mi away
Corriegarth Hotel
Corriegarth Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
225 reviews
0.7 mi away
Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure Ltd.
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#15 of 34 in Inverness
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#16 of 34 in Inverness
599 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
481 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Court Hotel

Property: Maple Court Hotel
Address: 12 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5SQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Maple Court Inverness
Hotel Maple Court
Maple Court Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing