We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Welcoming staff and lovely breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maple Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Welcoming staff and lovely breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We chose this hotel as a last minute weekend away break destination. The price was excellent. The room was rather small, but adequate for a short weekend away. The decor in the bedroom looked a little tired, the wallpaper in the bathroom was starting to peel and the tiles and shower screen finishing weren't sealed properly. The radiator in the bedroom didn't give off much heat but there was an additional electric heater available to use which we did.

The reception staff were great. Very friendly and helpful when we had queries about local shops and facilities.

The breakfast was excellent, waitresses were attentive but not too pushy. A good spread available on the cold buffet table and the cooked breakfast was very tasty. The only negative comment I would make about the breakfast is the small jars of jam were a product of France, it would have been nice to see these coming from Scotland.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    49
    37
    19
    9
See reviews for
40
79
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scourie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed with a couple of friends, for Hogmanay and the night of the first January....lovely pleasant staff, comfortable beds and. Lovely fluffy towels.... I pulled out the bedside cabinet as something fell.........oh my, I've never seen such dust and cob webs.... The corridors were perishing cold and a very damp musty smell, breakfast was okay but, not very hot.. To me it is very run down and in need of some decoration....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 976Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Inverness hotels

Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

A very warm welcome from all the staff on Christmas eve , for our Christmas family lunch for 17,Service was excellent ,as was the food which was presented well and piping hot, from the salmon, roast beef to the turkey delightful cheery atmosphere was thus inspired by all, thank you all for a first class start to our festivities

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

The room was dated, bathroom and bedroom needed upgrade. The setting for the hotel is in a prime location right next to River Ness. Bought Park just along the road and swimming pool and ice rink next to the park. This place needs a major decorating haul. The rooms need to be seen to as this is where most of your reviews come from.

Not bad tv channel choice compared to some more expensive hotels.

Breakfast was not bad and plenty to choose from.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank caithnessmwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Pitlochry to this scenic town called Inverness. Stayed at the Maple court Hotel which is by the river ness. It has huge grounds with outdoor seating as well.(Only in summer though).

Although the hotel is really old and could use some refurbishments, our stay was delightful as we rather prefer old places with a hostory. The room allocated to us was clean and good sized. The breakfast was hearty and very giod.

Only Con would be the heating system. but I guess that was just our room.

Great service and excellent location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Damanpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denny
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Arrived at hotel, heart dropped when saw the state of the sign. Dull and worn entrance and hall. Straight into bathroom in the room and the floor covered in dirt and hairs all round the edges. Decor shabby and wall paper peeling. Bedroom the same but bed ok, nice t.v. No cleaning done on either of the days we were there and bed not made at all. Breakfast had good selection of fresh fruit, cereals and pastries but sausage, bacon and egg varied from overcooked to burnt and in-edible, we did not try the evening meal after the experience from breakfast. No exterior lighting so when coming from the road into the drive it is pitch black and did not feel safe despite cctv. My opinion -don't go there. A very shabby over priced hotel. Best use of this hotel would be for a working mans hostel!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolinetam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MapleCourtHotel, Owner at Maple Court Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for posting a review on trip advisor.

We were not aware that your room was not serviced.We operate a daily housekeeping service and had your room not been serviced, we are surprised you did not bring this to our attention at the time.We would certainly have rectified this had we been aware.We will certainly speak to our housekeeping staff.It is not acceptable that your bathroom was not cleaned to the standard expected.

We are disappointed you did not enjoy breakfast.Feedback regarding cooked breakfast is normally very good and we would have easily changed this for you if you had requested for us to do so.

The hotel is set in a slighty more remote situation,and we are currently replacing a floodlight in this area of the car park that you felt was dark.Given that there is additional lighting in this area from another source we are surprised that you felt unsafe when walking up to the hotel.There has never been any issue that we are aware of that should have caused you to be alarmed and we feel the hotel is as safe, if not safer than many other hotels in any city.

I would agree the hotel signage is in need of replacing and we are looking at various new signs options.Presently we do not see that this should detract from a guests visit to the hotel and will be rectified shortly.

Our rates operate at the lower end scale of Inverness hotel prices with rooms priced lower than most of our compeitior hotel on most days throughout the year.

We are sorry you feel the hotel did not meet your expectations on this visit.

Kind Regards

Murray & Lynne











Thank you for your feedback

Kind Regards

Murray & Lynne

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Great location, ample parking spaces too.
On arrival staff could not have been more friendly or helpful with local knowledge.
One of the nicest cooked breakfasts to date, with the hottest ever plate i have ever been served with.
Wi -fi access reliable and fast.
Would i stay here again? Yes

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maurice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.3 mi away
The Waterside Hotel
The Waterside Hotel
#18 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beaufort Hotel
Beaufort Hotel
#24 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glenmoriston Town House
Glenmoriston Town House
#14 of 34 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.7 mi away
Heathmount Hotel
Heathmount Hotel
#13 of 34 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Court Hotel

Property: Maple Court Hotel
Address: 12 Ness Walk, Inverness IV3 5SQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Maple Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Maple Court Inverness
Hotel Maple Court
Maple Court Hotel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing