We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maple Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Macdonald Drumossie Hotel(Inverness)(Great Value!)
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaufort Hotel(Inverness)
US$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kingsmills Hotel(Inverness)
US$414
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
54
49
37
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
49
37
19
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here last night. The smell of new paint greeted us, as did friendly staff. Room was large. Beds clean and comfy. Breakfast and dinner very nice and nicely presented. Great locality, right on the fast flowing Ness River. All on one level, no stairs, equals bonus!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed at the Maple Court for a long weekend. We were very disappointed when we arrived, as the hotel looked very worn out! We got to our room which was no different - the wooden window frames looked mouldy, the room smelt of damp and the shower was broken!
The base of the divan bed was on show as there was no valance sheet on the bed - a minor thing but something that added to the room's dingy atmosphere...We paid good money for a very poor room. I have stayed in B & B's and hotels across the country which are far superior for half the price!
All that said, the hotel's location was good and the waiting staff at breakfast very pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EML1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Quiet, charming hotel. Good location for Eden Court theatre, short walk along river from town, easy parking. Nice setting. Food was excellent and breakfast freshly made. It may need some minor décor updates, but I hope they don't change to fit in with usual hotel chain boxes to tick expectations these days. Best pint of Guinness I found in Inverness. Family room we were in had proper beds for 4 (not usual sofa or z beds)

Room Tip: Some rooms could get hot in summer, so enquire about fans. Families book early to get proper family room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AitonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Located about a 10 to 15 min walk from the city yet far enough to be in wonderful quiet location. Staff we're very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety of both hot and cold dishes served in a very pleasant dining room. Well stocked bar with a good variety of single malts! Parking very convenient on the premises.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank subir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We spent a week at the Maple Court Hotel. It was a very enjoyable experience - our room was large, clean and comfortable. The food was excellent and we particularly enjoyed the breakfasts which offered both buffet and cooked breakfast.
The staff were very helpful, obliging and friendly which contributed to a terrific holiday in this beautiful part of the world.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews