We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, excellent accommodation and fantastic breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sandy's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #109 of 232 Inverness B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

One night stay and we had very few negatives. Bed was comfy and room was spacious. Wardrobe doors didn't work but this wasn't a problem. Breakfast was lovely. Good value for money and close to town centre. Was probably best B&B we stayed in during the tour of North Scotland. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PharmerAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2012

A lovely clean and comftable b and b. The loction was perfect and the owner was very friendly. The food was great. I will defently be staying again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Let me preface this by saying that, after 4 days of wild camping and exhausting kayaking through Lochs Lochie, Oich and Ness, I would have been happy with a mattress in the middle of the road!
However I found the rooms to be nice, clean and comfortable, and Sandy was very friendly and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iantorres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
response2304, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

thank you very much for the kind review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: sie müssen selbst entscheiden, ob sie so jemanden unterstützen wollen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementBNB, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Mauricio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scottyhamilton, Manager at Sandy's Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.1 mi away
Ivanhoe Guest House
Ivanhoe Guest House
#146 of 232 in Inverness
70 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kinloch Lodge Guest House
Kinloch Lodge Guest House
#104 of 232 in Inverness
21 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inverness Palace Hotel & Spa
9.7 mi away
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
Inchrye Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Ardersier
296 reviews
9.9 mi away
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
Loch Ness Clansman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Abriachan
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy's Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 Harrowden Road | IV3 5QN, Inverness IV3 5QN, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 232 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range: £54 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandy's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy's Bed & Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing