We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter Family Break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cardon House

Cardon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardon House
master family suite 2 x single king size ensuite wetroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Cardon House
master family suite 2 x single
king size ensuite wetroom
en-suite disabled access wetroom
king size bath and double shower room
downstairs cloakroom toilet
family room ensuite
Cardon House grounds
parking area at rear
Back view
Garden
Garden
Garden
Picnic area
Picnic area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
gregormil...
Bishopton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Family Break”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a group of 8 adults and 5 kids all under 7. The house was more than big enough, giving the kids space to play and make noise. The bedrooms all had en suites and the house was warm throughout. Kids also loved the outdoor space to run about, we even managed a barbecue on the Saturday. Inverness is easily accessible in a 10 mins drive. We all had a great time and would recommend this to any group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gloriapet...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our group of 14 loved staying at the Cardon House! Our booking went very smoothly ... the house was as described. Even though the location is a short drive from Inverness, the surrounding area was quiet and quite lovely. The home provided wonderful gathering spaces for us to enjoy our family get away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review and hope to see you all again soon

Kindest regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Brilliant property”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Cardon house for two nights and it most certainly was not long enough. The location is fantastic and the home is of high standard. Super clean, comfy beds and rooms with all the facilities you need for a very comfortable stay. Would highly recommend a stay here when you are traveling north in Scotland. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you so much and I look forward to seeing you all again soon from Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette81...
Wick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Takes luxury to a new level”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was an amazing find, the house is gorgeous and setting the most beautiful countryside. It is reasonably easy to find and Inverness is very accessible. We stayed with family for a few days for a wedding and hosted the most amazing lunch party after the wedding for the extended family. There is plenty of space.
The owner was lovely and went to a lot of trouble to return my daughters clothes that she left hanging in the wardrobe.
We are coming back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The two sitting rooms
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Highland gem”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a family holiday of 10 adults and 1 baby. Cardon House is situated about 15 minutes from Inverness and is set in a beautiful location surrounded by trees and fields. It is easily accessible from the A9 via the Daviot turning.

Every room is amazing being a decent size with them all being ensuite. 2 of the rooms have amazing baths that our groul were fighting over.

My wife and I had the room with the 4 poster bed. I cannot stress how comfortable the memory foam mattress was and will be a purchase for our home very soon! The bedroom was wonderful. Cool and airey with plenty of space for our belongings.
Everyone commented on how comfortable their beds were and how spacious the rooms were in general.

The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and a large oven big enough to accomadate everyone. There is a large dining room table big enough to sit everyone for a meal or play boardgames, which we did both of on several occasions. Kitchen had some supplies in it such as condiments tea, coffee and sugar, proberly left from previous visits but supplemented our own products.

The lounge has 2 large comfortable sofas and several armchairs. This became our meeting point in the morning before heading out for the day. Some of the party mentioned having a tv sofamily films could be watched but I think this os personal preference and I did not need a tv as there was one in every room.

Cabs into Inverness should not cost you more than £25. We used City cars whose number can be found in the house. All the drivers were polite and friendly and did not try to rip us off.

We could not fault this beautiful house at all. However we would recommend that wifi be installed. This is due to the phone reception being poor. Wifi would enable visitors to research places to see and things to do. Whilst leaflets are good an internet connection would enable people to find out how far somewhere is and to find places of interest that they may not have leaflets for or to get up to date information.

This is not a criticism and would not deter us from staying again.

We would like to thank Caroline for being an amazing host and for our wonderful stay and we wish her the very best for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and I look forward to welcoming you to Cardon House again. Unfortunately the wifi issue cannot be rectified as the service in this area is so poor along with the poor telephone exchange which allows very poor broadband with extremely intermittent wifi, which I have to use. I am sure guests would not find this acceptable either so due to this I cannot offer wifi. Until the telephone exchange is upgraded (the local community are campaigning for it), I cannot offer an acceptable wifi connection. Apologies once again. Some guests are able to get 3 or 4g more recently and I hope this will be fully available soon. Thanks again from Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;