We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A man's home is his castle”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cardon House

Cardon House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cardon House
master family suite 2 x single king size ensuite wetroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Cardon House
master family suite 2 x single
king size ensuite wetroom
en-suite disabled access wetroom
king size bath and double shower room
downstairs cloakroom toilet
family room ensuite
Cardon House grounds
parking area at rear
Back view
Garden
Garden
Garden
Picnic area
Picnic area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Hans d
2 reviews
“A man's home is his castle”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

...especially when the home is big enough to actually be a castle. We sadly spent only four days in this wonderful house. Carson House is amazing. Beautiful bedrooms, beautiful living areas and an amazing kitchen. The surroundings are equally amazing, and we will certainly return here to stay for a longer time. The kids loved it, we loved it. Thank you very much Caroline. You'll be seeing us again for sure !

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gregormil...
Bishopton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Easter Family Break”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a group of 8 adults and 5 kids all under 7. The house was more than big enough, giving the kids space to play and make noise. The bedrooms all had en suites and the house was warm throughout. Kids also loved the outdoor space to run about, we even managed a barbecue on the Saturday. Inverness is easily accessible in a 10 mins drive. We all had a great time and would recommend this to any group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gloriapet...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 26 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our group of 14 loved staying at the Cardon House! Our booking went very smoothly ... the house was as described. Even though the location is a short drive from Inverness, the surrounding area was quiet and quite lovely. The home provided wonderful gathering spaces for us to enjoy our family get away!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review and hope to see you all again soon

Kindest regards
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Brilliant property”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Cardon house for two nights and it most certainly was not long enough. The location is fantastic and the home is of high standard. Super clean, comfy beds and rooms with all the facilities you need for a very comfortable stay. Would highly recommend a stay here when you are traveling north in Scotland. We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you so much and I look forward to seeing you all again soon from Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing