We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A top-quality home from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DRpossum
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A top-quality home from home”
Reviewed 6 August 2011 for a stay in July 2011

We stayed here for the first time at Easter and booked the same apartment again almost as soon as we got home because we liked it so much. The location is excellent and only a short walk from the shops, bars and some of Inverness's best restaurants (Cafe 1, The Mustard Seed etc). There is secure underground parking which is a real bonus. The apartment is very spacious, with a large, well-equipped kitchen/diner (we brought our own blender for breakfast smoothies!), a balcony from which you can see the river, a large bedroom (with super-comfy, king bed), a shower room, separate toilet and small dressing area. The decor is nice and contemporary and we really liked the sleek, clean kitchen. There is a washing machine/combined tumble dryer which saves you having to lug loads of dirty laundry home. We would highly recommend 206 for a relaxing break. Our top tips would be: the shower is great but the water tank doesn't cope very well with the high output. Switch on the water heater well before using the shower, especially if more than one person wants a shower. We couldn't find any information about rubbish disposal but there is a waste disposal chute on the 2nd floor. The only minor niggle is that there is no reception at the apartment (which in some ways makes it feel more like a home from home!). Guests are asked to call ahead of arrival and arrange for someone to meet them with the keys. This arrangement does not always work smoothly and there is nowhere to park and wait if you arrive ahead of the housekeeper. That's only a minor niggle though and we intend to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Access/key pick-up
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2011
Thanks for your comments, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay again. We would agree that the meet and greet arrangement can be a bit tricky at times and we are looking to offer either a meet and greet or local key collection point soon to improve this part of our service and to offer more flexibility to guests. We very much look forward to you staying at our By the Bridge Apartments again. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkwall
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Inverurie
Reviewed 10 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chorley
Reviewed 8 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 May 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Inverness and at By the Bridge Apartments. We are always pleased to hear our guests views on how the apartments should be equipped and are gladd that you had everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon. Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kintore
Reviewed 31 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Having wi-fi access to the interent is pretty much essential these days. I know I would be lost without access to my email. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Banff
Reviewed 31 March 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2011
Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The apartments are very conveniently located. It is great only being a minute away from some great restaurants. We hope to see you visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing