We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than just a tour!”

Highland Trike Tours- Day Tours
Ranked #12 of 46 Tours in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Highland Trike Tours offers chauffeur-driven trike tours around the beautiful Highlands of Scotland. Enjoy the thrill and freedom of a motorbike while seated comfortably as if you were in a car. Its the perfect way to take in the stunning Highland scenery. A ride with us is sure to change the way you see and experience the Highlands!
Galston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“more than just a tour!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Was traveling to the Scottish Highlands with my papa for a few days Holiday and previously arranged with Steve to go on a wee tour with him and "shuggy". Steve arrived on perfect time and his communication before hand was fantastic. We were picked up from our caravan park and headed off for our tour around Loch Ness. We stopped at a few favourite spots of Steve's to see some local attractions and on one stop he even made us a coffee and a wee dram to finish off. If your ever in the area please give Steve a call and arrange a wee tour with him you wont regret it, the trike the way to travel and those views around the loch have to be some of the best we have ever seen..... We are glad we done it as it made our holiday and also meeting Steve he is a top guy and couldn't have done any more for us.

We for sure will be back again for some for fun on "SHUGGY"

Please see the photos below, these were also taken by Steve and they were emailed to me. A nice touch to finish off and a good reminder of one of our best days out.

Thanks Steve see you again next holiday time. Take care and happy touring.
John & Jack

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John3175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrikeShuggy, Owner at Highland Trike Tours- Day Tours, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful and detailed review, John. Also for sending me the short video clip of the magnificent stag we saw. I look forward to seeing you again when you next visit this part of the country. All the best, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Motor tricycle tour a lovely way to spend some time in the Scottish highlands.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Spent a really fabulous hour with Steve from Highland Trike Tours. We would have loved to have more time to see even more of this amazing part of Scotland. Steve was spot on time at out pickup point and took us to the most amazing viewpoint overlooking Loch Ness where he broke out the coffee and Scotch and photographed us on the trike. I would highly recommend this as an exhilarating and very special way to see the highlands. We were just so sorry we didn't have more time to spend with Steve. Only drawback was that we backtracked over where we had already been for the first part of our journey. We probably should have clarified the route with him before setting off but it was still a unique way to experience the best of Scotland.
Thankyou Steve and thankyou for the photographs.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank wendyjGalstonNSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrikeShuggy, Owner at Highland Trike Tours- Day Tours, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a great review, Wendy. Hope the rest of your UK visit was special too. All the best, Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“More than just a Highland Tour”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

What an exhilarating way to spend a day in the Scottish Highlands—in the dual backseat of Steve Wilson's gleaming red motorcycle trike! We enjoyed every minute, from the time Steve met us at our cruiseship in Invergordon and outfitted us with rain gear and helmets till our return four hours later. The scenery—golden hillsides, misty lakes, grazing sheep and tiny villages, was lovely, and the ride on curvy, hilly roads was just plain fun. We experienced a little of all of Scotland's weather—mist, rain and even a little sunshine, and we enjoyed a stop for a hot chocolate, shortbread and a "wee dram" at a scenic old castle. Steve, owner/driver of Highland Trike Tours, is friendly, knowledgeable and easy to know. His company provides outstanding service. We'd strongly recommend this adventure to anyone visiting this part of Scotland.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bbtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrikeShuggy, Owner at Highland Trike Tours- Day Tours, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, B. Wow - this really made my day! It's so pleasing when we can provide you with an experience like that. Wish you all the very best for the future. Take care, Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hen Party Trike Tour”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Myself and 13 friends organised the trike to be waiting for us as we arrived off the train in Inverness. As you could imagine the bride to be was more than a bit surprised! After a few giggles and group photos with the bike we were taken in shuttle runs to our hotel. The trike toured us through the centre of Inverness which certainly drew a lot of attention (especially with a blow up doll swaying in the wind) and then down to our hotel. In two's we waited with excitment for our turn on the trike! The weather was scorching, Steve was brill and the trike was sooo much fun! I will defo be getting a full tour with him next time i'm up that way and I highly reccommend Highland Trike Tours to anybody. Thanks Emma

Visited July 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
3 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrikeShuggy, Owner at Highland Trike Tours- Day Tours, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review Emma. It certainly was a fantastic day to remember. Hope you all have a great day at the wedding, and we look forward to seeing you when you next visit this part of the country. All the best, Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I came for the Trike.”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Although the countryside is nice, even quaint, the trike was great, as an old roman once said, "We cam, we saw, we conquered," with us it was, 'We came, we saw, we rode.' We came for the experience and it was a great time indeed, worth every penny. The trip was made even better by our host, although Steve is a great interesting guide, I dare say he would make a better friend, and that was how we felt on the ride, we went out for a ride with a friend and it was a great time indeed. Thanks mate and I pray you have a good future, you and your family.

Pete.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bob b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrikeShuggy, Owner at Highland Trike Tours- Day Tours, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write such a wonderful review, Pete. It certainly was a special day to remember. I'm sure S will be talking about it for a long time to come! Wishing you and the family all the very best for the future too, Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Highland Trike Tours- Day Tours also viewed

Inverness, Scottish Highlands
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 
Inverness, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Highland Trike Tours- Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing