We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent budget accomodation”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Raigmore Motel

Raigmore Motel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Raigmore Motel
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent budget accomodation”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have stayed at the Raigmore several times on family visits to Inverness and have always returned again. Don't expect 5* luxury, as the accommodation is fairly basic. However,it's clean, inexpensive and not too far out of the city.

The food is excellent - especially the breakfast!1 One of them will set you up for the rest of the day.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matchmaker1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    8
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
8
2
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wick
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed here recently before an early morning appointment at Raigmore Hospital.
Although the rooms are basic, you get what you pay for, and many hotels in Inverness have become too expensive.
The break fast is wonderful, I defy anyone to finish it all.
really cheerful staff, will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Bus stop to Inverness right outside the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The ultimate 'No Frills' accommodation: bed was comfortable enough, room was warm and the shower worked as did the TV a kettle. Breakfast was tasty enough but a wee bit more effort required on all fronts. Don't think we'd rush to stay again.....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grampasauras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We booked this as it was so convenient for the hospital. I called the day before we arrived and was offered a non smoking twin or a smoking double. We were given a warm friendly welcome and directed to our room. Having stayed in smoking rooms before, held my breath as I opened the door but was pleasantly surprised to find a lovely clean, fresh smelling room. From the room to the bar to the breakfast room this is by far the cleanest hotel have ever stayed in. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. All the staff friendly and helpfull. We will definately be back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lettypop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

I have used this place to visit the next door hospital.
Friendly staff.
The cleaner is a little jumpy for some reason and one reported me for using two beds when I hired a single room. [they all have two beds] when at the most I just sat on the other bed and used the pillows in my own bed. It was not nice of the manageress/owner to bring this up at breakfast! It was actually offensive.

The breakfast is hit or miss - the quality is never consistent even with the same person cooking.
The meals feel like microwaved from frozen and maybe grilled too.
All the showers are very difficult/impossible to control and dangerously hot.
The rooms are old and dated but when needs must, they will do, but I'd rather go elsewhere if available.

Perhaps with a 100% renovation all over inside and out then it might be good value for money.

Room Tip: If anywhere else is available even costing a little more, then go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IMM12197612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here when my daughter had her son. Welcome was very warm but then we went to the room! My husband 3 year old grandson and myself. Had a z bed that was very old and rickety and the mattress was about an inch thick. Looking for details of the place in a draw we found dirty clothes!!! Went into the bathroom for a shower and the bath was full of hairs and the pole for holding the shower head up was falling off the wall. Good breakfast though! When we complained about problems the woman just said " the girl should of told me, I can't fix things I don't know about!"

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueandhugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
banchory
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

my son stayed here when he needed a bed for the nite as he could not get back home again that nite and there was only one lady on but she done her best and my son was made to feel ok and in the morning they helped him as he is only 18 and was his first time at a hotel or motel on his own so thank you and i will be staying here my self when ever i am up that way

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank soul2soul43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
0.6 mi away
Kingsmills Hotel
Kingsmills Hotel
#8 of 34 in Inverness
1,633 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glen Mhor Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness Centre (River Ness) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Royal Highland Hotel
Royal Highland Hotel
#17 of 34 in Inverness
1,734 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premier Inn Inverness East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raigmore Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raigmore Motel

Property: Raigmore Motel
Address: Old Perth Road, Inverness IV2 3RH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Inverness
Also Known As:
Raigmore Motel Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing