We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, comfortable house, perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 9 Duncraig Street

The Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room
Frontage and Permit Parking Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The Living Room
Frontage and Permit Parking
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Staircase
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Twin Bedroom
Rear Private Garden
No 9 Duncraig Street
Inverness
Inverness Castle
Eden Court Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clueee
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable house, perfect location”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in 9 Duncraig Street for 5 days in February this year. It was our first trip to Scotland and Inverness and a local friend has recommended this house.
We (me, my husband and my parents) arrived at the house which was nice and warm upon arrival, thanks to the automatic central heating.
The house is very spacious and has all the comfort you need during your holiday and for every season as well. Proper heating, a fully equipped kitchen, nice beds, a garden for warmer days and most of all: it's only a five minute walk to the town centre.
The house was very clean and in the kitchen we found coffee, tea, bread, milk and biscuits, so we didn't have to rush to the supermarket first thing.
The directions about getting the key were very clear and clever.
We would defintely recommend this house to anyone who visits Inverness: wether you're a couple, large family or group of friends: this house will offer you all you need to have a perfect time in this beautiful part of Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so nice and warm every time we entered the house! :-)
Liked least: Sometimes the hot water for the shower would run out a bit fast. But it's easy to heat it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenS816...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic base for our trip to Inverness”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This house was a wonderful base for our family of 7. It was warm and comfortable, had everything we needed, and was very close to town. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and would definitely do so again if we return to Inverness. The welcome pack of milk, bread, jams and biscuits was very gratefully received! Our toddler also loved the small garden at the back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mfitzwil
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality accommodation in a good location”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed staying in this house. It was spacious and had a well equipped kitchen and a nice garden. The location was quiet and yet handy for the centre, with a Tesco just behind the property and several good restaurants nearby. The parking permit supplied meant that we could park right outside the house. The welcome pack of bread, butter, jam, shortbread and milk was indeed welcome, and the key safe meant easy access to the property. There were safety gates on the stairs for young children.
On the down side, the dining room was very dark and there was a lack of clothes hanging space: no hooks on the bedroom doors and two of the three bedrooms had no wardrobe, so had to share hanging space in the cupboard on the landing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation, location.
Liked least: Dark dining room, lack of wardrobe space.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich M
1 review
“Excellent apartment in Inverness”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very nice apartment, great location in Inverness. Very clean and comfortable with plenty of room for 6 people. Would stay here again if ever back in Inverness.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Docker73
Perth WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT !”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely property. Living in Australia now we try to get back home to the highlands as much as we can to visit friends and family and in all our trips this is the best place we've chosen to stay. We found the property to be perfect for our needs and felt very comfortable during our stay. Great location, stylishly furnished, comfortable beds, all the home comforts you might need and a lovely garden area.
We can't wait to book our next stay!
John & Nicki

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonnyDubl...
Irlanda
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent home, fantastic location ”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Having grown up in Inverness I knew this house was in a great location, just a minute or two walk to the river ness and a comfortable 5 minute stroll from the centre of town.
What surprised me was how spacious the property was; very deceptive if you were only to view from outside. The owners have furnished each room to a very high spec, including all the beds and even the glasses, plates, mugs etc.
I would love to stay in this property again if I have the chance and commend the owners on providing a very comfortable base at a reasonable rate, far better than the other two rentals we stayed in during our Scottish holiday which were nowhere near as comfortable. The only negative was the absence of a dryer, which is a definite issue in the Highlands, especially with a family of five.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren R
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fantastic base in the Highlands!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were so happy with our stay here, very cosy & comfortable. Our young boys loved the backyard & sleeping in the smaller bedroom with 2 single beds. The owner is very organised & provides extensive information so we knew how everything worked. We had so much space, especially in the big dining room. Tesco is even just behind the house, too easy! The property has a lovely wooden cottage feel, it was just lovely. Perfectly located to explore this beautiful area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole house is wonderful
Liked least: Waiting for extra hot water to heat up so we had enough for everyone
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing