We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Review”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 9 Duncraig Street

The Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Living Room
Frontage and Permit Parking Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The Living Room
Frontage and Permit Parking
Living Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Staircase
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front Bedroom
Front Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Rear Bedroom
Front Twin Bedroom
Rear Private Garden
No 9 Duncraig Street
Inverness
Inverness Castle
Eden Court Theatre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Review”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Excellent location and facilities, hosts were very helpful for all requests, this property is ideal for family holidays and I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn C
Latham, New York
1 review
“Review of 9 Duncraig street”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at 9 Duncraig street in mid June 2018. We were four male golfers on a golf holiday from the US. The location was excellent,being a short walk into downtown. We could walk to the Tesco as well as a wash and fold laundry. The bedroom with two twin beds was small but it worked. The house would be great for two couples or a larger family. W didn't use the back garden due to weather but could see it being another nice spot to relax. Parking our vehicle was never a problem.
I would book this house again without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne W
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The house was beautiful and in a perfect location for exploring Inverness and the Highlands. We had absolutely no problems. Instructions provided by the owners were easy to follow, everything was in perfect working order and what a great place to come home to at night after exploring the beautiful Highlands of Scotland! Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen F
2 reviews
“Lovely house on a quiet street a short walk from the city centre”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Ewen and Donna were in touch as soon as we booked and answered questions before our stay. Plenty of space and comfy beds. Blackout blinds in all bedrooms as well as curtains. A short walk across the river via a footbridge to get to the city centre, bus station and train station. Big tesco just around the corner for supplies. Wifi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
douglas h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very clean and comfortable,exactly what we hoped for,will stay in it again”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Inverness is a lovely town.We stayed in 9 duncraig street.The house was nice and clean,it was comfy too.The heating was controlled by the owner from Brora and it worked fine.We enjoyed fast broadband which is a novelty,compared to 56kb that we have home.Sometimes it would stop for no reason,but hey were on holiday.we were right close to the river Ness and would go for a very pleasant walk in the evening darkness.It was beautiful with the lights.Lots of people doing the same thing There is a Tesco round the corner, so convenient.When we left to come up the road to Orkney our son left his jeans,we phoned the lady owner who quickly contacted the cleaner and confirmed jeans had been found.The jeans where posted back to us in Orkney.Can i say we were very satisfied with everything,come and stay and find out for yourself.The rates were very reasonable too

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneEliza...
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable house in a great location”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a lovely, well-equipped house in the centre of Inverness. The owners have added many extra touches to make the stay pleasant. It was great being within such easy walking distance of everything in town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing