We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #216 of 246 Inverness B&B and Inns
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Stayed for one night. Very convenient location. Parking available on street right outside. Less than 5mins from town centre. Great view. Very clean and well kept. Very comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value! Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    6
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
4
8
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Lewis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

The owner is very pleasant, the view from my room was lovely and I can honestly say I have never slept in a more comfortable bed. 10 minutes' walk from the town centre and a peaceful night's sleep. 5 stars!

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank shona-maggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana A, Owner at Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thank you very much for your review, glad you got a good nights sleep and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013

Stayed for two nights recently. The owner was friendly and helpful, helped us out with our itinerary for the next day. The room was ideal with very nice views. Parking was fine and the house is right in the centre of town. Happy to recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jasonc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Svetlana A, Owner at Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 April 2013
Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again when you are next in Inverness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Inverness hotels
0.0 mi away
Market Brae Guest House
Market Brae Guest House
#159 of 246 in Inverness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
Ardentorrie Guesthouse
#20 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.4 mi away
An Grianan
An Grianan
#3 of 246 in Inverness
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
Crown Hotel Guesthouse
#109 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Black Isle Rooms
#31 of 40 in Inverness
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pitfaranne Guest House
Pitfaranne Guest House
#46 of 246 in Inverness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast

Property: Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast
Address: 22 Ardconnel Street, Inverness IV2 3EX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 246 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Castle Viewpoint Bed & Breakfast built around 1830 is located in the centre of Inverness, (the Crown area) close to Inverness Castle and the River Ness and offers commanding views over the city towards Ben Wyvis & the Black Isle as well as Culloden moor.Free Wi-Fi is offered to our customers. Accommodation is provided on the 1st & 2nd floors of the house, and all rooms are non smoking. The bedrooms are serviced by two communal shower rooms on the ground and second floors.A continental buffet breakfast is provided. Parking is on street. We do not accept credit or debit cards.The city centre with its shops, restaurants, museum, theatre, train & bus station are but a few minutes walk away. Local attractions include Loch Ness & Urquhart Castle, Culloden Moor and the Cairngorms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Castle Viewpoint Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Viewpoint Bed And Breakfast Inverness, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing