We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and Peaceful place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
quiet location close to the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
quiet location close to the river
Dining with a view Modern kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
quiet location close to the river
Dining with a view
Modern kitchen
Light and Airy Bedroom 1 with ensuite
Freshly Decorated Bedroom 2
Bathroom with shower
Comfortable Lounge
The view of River ness and surrounds
The pedestrian bridge over the Ness
The 10 minute walk to the city centre by the riverside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Inverness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dheerajit...
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and Peaceful place to Stay”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

All thanks to Euan for making our stay comfortable. The property was same as it was advertised. The property was fully equipped with all necessary items. We used heaters, washing machine, fridge, TV, Microwave, Toaster, Oven and coffee maker. All the equipments were in perfect condition and easy to use.

Location of the apartment is also perfect for any holiday. The property location is peaceful yet near to town centre and shopping area. It is very close to ness walk, so we whenever we have time we use to hit the ness walk. Euan was very kind to come and hand over the keys to us with a brief introduction to the property and the nearby locations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property was fully equipped with all necessary items
Liked least: A minor one but the Master bedroom handle was not screwed properly so it was coming out whenever someone pulls the door
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter b
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Terrific Location and great accommodation”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very close to town centre with plenty restaurants- about 10 mins walk. Close by to Theatre / Cinema etc at Eden Court.. The apartment was in great condition and had everything that we required for our 3 week stay. Very quiet location which was great at night. Parking space available so no parking charges. Very well equipped apartment and very comfortable. Would certainly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent base for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for an excellent base for a relaxing holiday....... look no further. You have beautiful walks on your doorstep. We would recommend the high tea at the Palace Hotel just 5 minute walk from the flat. We visited Pitlochry, Aviemore, Elgin, Dornoch and Nairn. The flat is clean and comfortable and when we visit Inverness next time we will definately book again. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookes201...
High River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location for exploring Inverness”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was an excellent accommodation, close to the river with walking trails and only a five minute walk to downtown pubs, shopping and train station. Brigit met us at the flat and explained the utilities, the area and gave us contacts if needed. The flat was modern, clean, comfortable and quiet. An excellent home base for our stay in the Inverness area. Would highly recommend this flat to anyone visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: No clock at the flat.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xander999
Fife, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An ideal place to stay in Inverness!”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

On arrival we received the warmest welcome you could imagine. There was a goodie pack waiting for us to make us feel at home and the flat was immaculate. It is ideal as it is in walking distance to most places including bus and rail station and the walk along the river makes it most enjoyable. Highly recommend this place for a stay in Inverness and we do hope to be back at some point to explore the areas we didnt have time for.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the property and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
74donna
Lewis and Harris, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A few extras would have made an excellent place to stay.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

The flat needs a bit extra ,no spare pillows no salt or pepper,no clock no kitchen towel or cloth for cleaning , no spare toilet rolls.A better toaster would have made a big difference.
Its the little extras that make a big difference,but saying that location was good and directions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: bright and airy
Liked least: no extras,
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday, and thank you for taking the time to review the apartment. We value your feedback, as it helps us to improve the service we would like to give. We have now added more pillows, cleaning cloth, salt and pepper, and have upgraded the toaster. We will also store the spare toilet rolls and kitchen roll in a more visible place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19deanneb
Saint Charles, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful walk”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was very accommodating to our needs. It was clean and comfortable. TESCO was a short walk away; convenient to pick up a few groceries. Loved the scenery walking to and from the city center. My only negative thing to say is we didn't have much luck with the washer/dryer. Maybe we are just spoiled in America. Owners are very friendly. A great place to stay in a beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 bathrooms
Liked least: washer/dryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing