We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Inverness
from US$72.31
More Info
from US$49.96
More Info
from US$394.40
More Info
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
221
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great glen way repair kit loch ness coast to coast in perfect condition outer hebrides flat tire these guys great ride off road caledonian canal dropped off great advice john o groats day trip beautiful scenery helpful staff
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

I biked the Great Glen Way on a rented mountain bike from Ticket To Ride. I was really pleased and impressed with the bike I got and had no problems with it at all.
I brought my own pannier which fitted perfectly on the rear rack provided. These guys were also really helpful with arranging some transportation for my particular itinerary.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank HerdyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleLochNess, Owner at Ticket To Ride - Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks for the amazing feedback. We really appreciate it. Looking forward to getting out on the Great Glen Way again soon myself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I cannot recommend this shop enough. The customer service and attention to detail was absolutely top notch. I turned up the afternoon before my trip and they spent over an hour sorting my cycle and gear out and fitting my own saddle. The bike was set up and fitted for me and lots of advice given for the up coming 3 day ride. The equipment was superb. The cycle was like new and the panniers did not leak a drop of water, even after the usual torrential Scottish rain. I looked at all their bikes on offer and all were in superb condition. I have my own cycles and am pretty fussy about my sports equipment but I couldnt fault a thing. On top of that the friendly customer service was great. They went above and beyond to ensure that everything was spot on for me. I will certainly use them again. This is THE BEST cycle hire i have ever used. Normally it is just a convenience thing and I wish I was riding my own cycle.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleLochNess, Owner at Ticket To Ride - Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks for THE BEST feedback! We do our best for every customer but it's good that we come up to the mark for the more experienced cyclists too. We've got some more of that rain today unfortunately!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I hired a hybrid bike to use as my only means of transportation for the month I stayed in the highlands. I was given a spare tire and the tools to change it, which I ended up needing to use a few weeks in! The guys who rented the bike to me answered all my questions and were really helpful, and I would definitely use this service again.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank boos800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleLochNess, Owner at Ticket To Ride - Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Thanks for choosing our service. We're happy to provide a good deal on long term bike hire. Glad you enjoyed your time in the Highlands.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

3 of us set off to cycle the length of the Hebridean cycle way using the services of Ticket to ride. It has to be said they were spot on with their top notch hybrid bikes, tools and accessories. Add to this very friendly service and transportation of us and bikes from Inverness to Oban and then at end of trip from Ullapool back to Oban,made it for us! Special thanks must go to Stella for all the info and transporting us to the West coast and back again. Ticket to Ride allowed us to fly up to Inverness and "just go"

SPOT ON. A+++++++

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Stefan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleLochNess, Owner at Ticket To Ride - Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

It really means a lot to us that our simple service enables people to have such a great holiday. We do work quite hard to get it right though. Stella is the newest member of the team but brings us loads of experience and enthusiasm. Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback and photos. There aren't many days when I pine for my old job in retail ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had a great day cycling beside the Caledonian canal from Inverness to the end of Loch Ness and back. Bikes were brilliant and staff really helpful.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CycleLochNess, Owner at Ticket To Ride - Bike Hire, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017

The canal is a great leisurely cycle with wonderful views at each end never mind as you cycle along. Glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews